Welcome to 2012. Nothing has changed.

After I asked, in exasperation, for the paladin doing 10k DPS to gem his gear after we were done:

 

The funny thing is I didn’t see him in any healer gear. I saw him in TANK gear…but not…healing gear.  I…I don’t even.

We won’t even touch the rogue in mostly PVP blues doing 9k. Actually, yes we will. HIS crowning moment was saying, after our first tank dropped in disgust (I was their second healer): “Oh thank god he left, I’ve been trying to kick him since the first boss.”

I could marinate in the irony.

Instead I am indeed going to cry myself to sleep, despite only needing 50 more VP to get new boots.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Mitchell on January 2, 2012 - 5:35 pm

    I continue to be amazed at the casual assumption of competence from the most clearly inept people; I got a complaint after a recent BH run from a stam-stacking DK “tank” with 41 points in blood and all I could do was wonder what made him think his opinion was worth the electrons used to communicate it.

    You have my sympathy.

    Also, every time I jump into LFD/LFR I scan all the names to see if any of them are you so I can tell you I’m a big fan.

  2. #2 by Leit on January 3, 2012 - 5:53 am

    The most clearly inept people aren’t running recount (or any addons that might help with their role) and don’t visit outside resources, so they literally don’t realise that they’re useless. That pally, on the other hand, at least knows about the existence of guides, so he has no excuse…

  3. #3 by Kristen on January 3, 2012 - 1:19 pm

    See, it’s things like this that have made me so jaded towards healing.

    When running normals last night to get my newest healer to 85 (now I’ve got one of every class, woot!), I refused to inspect the two hunters that were doing under 3k dps each (one of which had a spider pet, the other with no pet), or the warrior that was doing less than 2.5k dps. I even refused to look at their recount stats, because I was afraid I’d see nothing but auto-shoot/auto-attack. I mean, really.

    But I digress. I’m sorry you have to deal with the idiots in LFD/LFR. I wish there were an IQ check or game mechanics quiz that people had to take before they could use these tools.

  4. #4 by Kelesaria on January 3, 2012 - 7:47 pm

    ……Ok, so the pally claimed to be wearing healer gear, but was actually wearing tanking gear, while he was supposed to be DPS’ing?

    My head, it is asploding…. >.<

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

