My Life As A 75 Resto Druid, In A Nutshell

  • Cast ALL THE HOTS
  • Get ALL THE ADD AGGRO
  • Die
  • Remember Shadowmeld
  • Cast ALL THE HOTS
  • Get ALL THE AGGRO
  • Shadowmeld!
  • CAST ALL THE HOTS
  • Get ALL THE AGGRO
  • Shadowmeld is on cooldown
  • Die

This is how bear became my off spec. It might be time to revist that…

Um, how do you bear tank again?

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Rades (@_Rades) on January 11, 2012 - 2:58 pm

    BARKSKIN
    Live 2 seconds longer
    Die.

  2. #2 by Cynwise on January 11, 2012 - 3:00 pm

    Ashwalker just hit 71. We should figure out a way to let me tank for you if I can catch up.

  3. #3 by ILikeBubbles on January 11, 2012 - 3:02 pm

    FADE I MISS YOU

    /sob

  4. #4 by Bear on January 11, 2012 - 3:43 pm

    Here’s how you bear tank:

    RAWR!
    o hai danger bunny!
    mangle

    o hai!
    omnomnomnom

    and just repeat that until someone’s dead.

  5. #5 by Mittenz on January 11, 2012 - 4:26 pm

    I stopped healing tanks that can’t get aggro til someone has aggro on all the things. I healed dps most of the way through drak’theron (I think, the one with the giant raptor boss). I even just told the hunter in a whisper that it is fine for him and his pet to tank. Because the ‘tank’ would grip one mob from a group of 4, and tank that.

    HOTs getting me aggro -_-

  6. #6 by Leit on January 12, 2012 - 10:11 am

    How2restoshammy:
    Earth Shield
    Healing Wave x 2
    Healing Surge x 2
    ohgodhelostaggro
    Chain Heal to taste
    waitwhere’dthosecomefrom
    Chain Heal
    ALL THE AGGRO
    Earth Elemental Totem
    /dance

  7. #7 by Kristen on January 12, 2012 - 1:39 pm

    Oh, good. I’m not the only one. I was really afraid I was doing something WRONG with healydrood…

    My solution: I’ve got Threat Plates set up… and as soon as I see the nameplates change color, I pop bear form and run at the tank as fast as I can.

    Thankfully my main tank shares the same room that I do, so I can scream at him and he taunts.

    It’s really quite comical. My guild finds our little dance quite amusing.

    (And I really miss fade as well. And Power Word: Shield. And Desperate Prayer [for when I decide to run Holy for better numbers].)

  8. #8 by Kalven on January 13, 2012 - 3:50 am

    Swipe all the things!

  9. #9 by Jen on January 13, 2012 - 12:43 pm

    You need better tanks. My druid is at that same level and, unless the tank is really derping, I’m fine with aggro (and I’m really fond of my HoTs :P). I used to grab aggro even in raids (erm, my main is also a resto druid), but since the threat buff that hasn’t happened.

    I would say those tanks must be really, really bad to lose aggro even with the buff… but then again, my one attempt at bear failed miserably.

  10. #10 by TheGrumpyElf on January 24, 2012 - 2:35 pm

    This reminds me of a guild priest that had taken to leveling a druid healer and was having healing aggro issues while leveling.

    Druid: I keep getting aggro, I wish there was something I could do, I am so used to fade.
    Feral Druid: Shadowmeld can work.
    Druid: I am a Worgen, don’t have it.
    Druid: Do you know of any aggro dump? (asking me)
    Me: Sure, druid healers have a fantastic aggro dump, drops all aggro.
    Druid: What is it?
    Feral Druid: Really? Can I do it on my cat?
    Me: Sure.
    A few minutes pass.
    Druid: Well… what is it?
    Me: Death, drops all aggro, every time.

    It took everyone by surprise, about 6 of us where on vent laughing, it has now become a meme in my guild when someone dies they are dropping aggro. When I die when tanking I yell, crap, I lost aggro.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

