Holy Light Glyph Nerf

The Holy Light Glyph Nerf – or Why This Paladin is Cranky

Alright, so I can, after calmly reflecting, see why this was deemed “OP”. I am, none the less, exceptiontionally cranky.

I’m remembering 5 mans in which I wanted to shriek and stab things, before I got my Naxx25 gear. I remember solo healing AoE happy fights and grimly facing the reality that I can only seem to keep 3 people up at a time in situations like that.

If 20 yards was too much, then 8 yards is too few. For the love of all that is holy, I just want to be able to cope with aoe damage somewhat without giving myself a heart attack in the process.

A raid example of this is last night’s 10 man OS. Our new holy priest, bless her heart, just kept going splat. It was a combination of her being new to the group and our DK being relatively new to raid tanking-I don’t think he’d tanked OS at all before, and he was having tab targeting issues to boot. So, who ended up the only living healer for a good chunk of time? And early on for one of the drakes to boot? Yup. Me.

Maybe I don’t want to play frantic whack a mole, Blizzard. *Makes strangling motions with her hands*

Gwuh.

, ,

  1. #1 by Sophie on January 23, 2009 - 4:22 pm

    Holy Bacon of Light, yer in my head! Just found your blog and I really appreciate your gameplay thoughts (like needing positive feedback). Keep up the good work and the tank, and I’ll be dropping by often.

  2. #2 by I Like Bubbles on January 23, 2009 - 8:10 pm

    AAAH.

    MORE PEOPLE ARE READING MY BLOG NOW.

    /goes into panic mode

    (Seriously though: thanks for the comment! <3 )

Leave a Reply

