What Paladins Need To Make Them More Appealing

We need to look spiffy.

No, seriously.  Our graphics are boring as hell.  One reason why I love my priest is because of the insane fun of laser pew pew heals.  What the hell does my paladin do?  Look shiny?

ambroshiny

Seriously, WTF is that shit?  Other classes get neat, updated graphics of awesome and win (isn’t it the druid Starfall that is now this like, orb of laser shooting doom?).  Why do the holy paladins get no love?!  The glowing hands thing is old.  Can’t we zap the life back into them with the awesome power of the Light?   Why do prot paladins get to go all Captain America while we get to…sparkle a bit? 

How about we have Beacon acutally look…beacon-y? 

A Beacon is an intentionally conspicuous device designed to attract attention to a specific location.

Thank you wikipedia!  I should create a macro for /use Stone of Elune or whatever that Lunar festival thing of Light Beam Making is to my Beacon.   Only I think I have to target it and it’s not like I need to be doing that sort of stupid thing during Sapph.  You get the idea, though.  My Beacon is missing…well…some beacon! 

Do you have any idea how hard it is to not type that as bacon?  Of course you do.

Oh, some sort of AoE heal or a HoT would go real far to making our lives easier, yes.   No paladin is going to raid if they slit their throats after a terribad 5 man AoE damage fest first.  But it would be nice if those of us who did make it were rewarded with some sort of brilliantly glorious, fun-to-watch heals while we’re sitting here hitting the same two buttons over and over.

In short, I want more lasers.

,

  1. #1 by raivyne on February 4, 2009 - 12:42 pm

    You can always make a macro to use the stone of elune thingy ma bopper…

    also it was fairly easy not to type beacon as bacon until i read this post… thanks a heap >.>

    p.s. disc priest laser >>> all :)

  2. #2 by Ambrosyne on February 4, 2009 - 12:59 pm

    It’s BACON! /cue memories of terribad commercial

    And yes, yes the disc priest laser is > all. Which is why I’m still trying to get my priest to 80. Laaaseeeeeeeeer.

  3. #3 by Myssidia on February 4, 2009 - 2:25 pm

    Uhm… Related post fail: “Week of Wonders—the Mommy list” =] It made me lol hard.

  4. #4 by Ambrosyne on February 4, 2009 - 2:40 pm

    WTF does that have to do with anything I wrote?!

    Pew Pew Lasers =/= parenting.

    …or does it?

    >.>

    <.<

  5. #5 by kyrilean on February 5, 2009 - 1:37 pm

    I’d just be happier with cooler looking gear.
    /shudders at thought of T5 (a.k.a. purple fairy gear)
    /wonders at t6 helm (looks like I got hit in the head. Look Ma! Stars!!!)

  6. #6 by Ambrosyne on February 6, 2009 - 9:18 am

    Hunter t5 was the WORST EVER.

    “Hey look, I’m wearing GIANT BLINKING EYEBALLS.”

    I’m so glad my hunter never got t5….so, so glad.

    My priest has some t5 though! Yay, vintage raiding! But priest t5 didn’t look like ass.

    I’m really tempted to keep Ambro’s Pseudo-DK gear on. Screw t7. It doesn’t drop for me, but that’s okay, I DON’T WANT IT. >:|

Leave a Reply

