Sadface.

First, a paraphrased gem from my comments:

Is it sad that one of the first things I thought of when they announced self targeting penance was not “How useful is that going to be in raid/soloing situations?” but “How are you going to shoot yourself with a laser?”

And now to my opinions on the currently announced Paladin changes.

Ambrosine wrapped her cloak more snugly as the bitter winds of Northrend did everything they could to strip all warmth from her.
“This is a cold, bitter place, Lyrandre.   Cold, and dark, and soul draining…”
“Tsch,” the draenei priestess said in her faintly accented Common.  “Sad words coming from you.  Do we both not weild the Light?  Is that not all we need to defeat Arthas?  Where is your faith, young Paladin?”
The woman’s youthful face contorted.  With anger?  Frustration?  Despair?  All of the above?  “I just feel as if I am not truly equipped to handle the challenges before us!  Oh if I have my fellows at my side, of course, it is one thing…but if it is up to me and me alone to keep us all alive…well…I do not have the faith in my abilities.  A part of me withers inside every time someone falls because I was not quick enough, not good enough, to save them.  And I am weary, Lyrandre.  I have been at this for a very long time.”
“Ah, but do our scholars not learn new things every day?  Why, I have heard tales from other Priests of exciting new things we shall all be taught!  I will soon be able to use the Light to create a great shielding bubble over more than one of us at a time, sister!  Do not your fellow paladins of the healing persuasion have such innovations at your fingertips?”
Ambrosine was silent for a moment, then brought her hands to her face and wept.
“What?  What is it, Ambrosine?”
Muttered darkly into damp palms:  “Fuck this, I’m going ret.”

,

  1. #1 by kyrilean on February 6, 2009 - 10:26 am

    OMG LMAO!!!!

  2. #2 by Anea on February 6, 2009 - 3:00 pm

    It is NOT said that you thought that. I thought exactly the same thing.

Leave a Reply

