I lol’d.

WoW Insider is providing amusement for my morning here.

The achievement pictured is priceless (“Mana?  What’s This?  Run out of mana as a holy paladin.”), though I know an easy way to get it.  Just  have your tank charge through the slime before Patchwerk to attack mobs far out of healing range on the other side, forcing you to run through the slime to get to him.  As you panic and start spamming HLs while at half mana, you’ll quickly run out, especially as they seem to like to chain pull from that point onward.

No, Steve and Josh haven’t done this to me repeatedly, I swear!

/stares at her tanks

I’m sure I’ll have some fun with this later, but I can’t access that website from work so I’ll chew on it for awhile.  I’m sure there’ll be one involving giving me exploding hugs.

No Sarth+1 last night, much like the week before.  I really want our a-team showing up for it, especially our healers.  

Herding cats, indeed.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Holy Dueg! on February 20, 2009 - 11:07 am

    I’m thinking of making one called either “C’mon man, I NEED it” with “Use Arcane Torrent (our mana tap spell) 10 times in a half hour (has 3 min cooldown)”

  2. #2 by Ambrosyne on February 20, 2009 - 1:09 pm

    See, there’s a reason I refer to blood elves as crack elves! That’d be a good one.

    I actually had a 28 belf warlock…my highest horde EVER…but I deleted her because her vapid headtilt made me want to reach through the screen and wring her neck.

    …but that’s neither here nor there.

  3. #3 by Holy Dueg! on February 20, 2009 - 1:19 pm

    I wish I could make it so you could get it in game and then your char would start scratching their arms and looking around nervously. And I always saw the head tilt as more of them deciding whether to kill me now or later.

  4. #4 by Ambrosyne on February 20, 2009 - 2:29 pm

    I always saw female belf actions with a veneer of Stupid Blonde. I’m not sure why-and it is just the way they stand, becuase the high elf guards in Dalaran are the same model and don’t bother me at all.

    /gives female belfs neckbraces

    Female nightelf emotes are pretty terrible too, but I seem to be able to ignore those. Then again, if draenei had existed when I rolled my nelf toons…I uh, wouldn’t have any nelf toons. For that matter, not sure I’d have human ones either.

    All draenei all the time baby!

    …I have a secret love affair with Tauren, but I can’t stick horde side no matter what I try. :( The lack of friends over there does me in, I think.

  5. #5 by Holy Dueg! on February 20, 2009 - 2:50 pm

    What about the bouncing? My god… the bouncing.

    BTW, my first toon was Alliance, I know, I’m a traitor to the cause! I went Cra- BLOOD Elf (now she’s got me doing it) because friends of mine switched sides or else I would probably still be rocking original Dueg.

  6. #6 by Ambrosyne on February 20, 2009 - 3:23 pm

    Can you imagine the havoc that would occur if night elf women really bounced like that all the time? All it would take is a bit of boob jiggle at the wrong moment and poof, they’re all dead because someone got distracted.

    It’s actually the /nod emote that gets me. I never do it. Ever. Talk about looking like ditzy blondes…

    I’ve contemplated rolling a horde DK to see if the POOF high level made a difference…moocow DK? Yes/No?

  7. #7 by Holy Dueg! on February 20, 2009 - 3:32 pm

    My main DK (I have 4, leeme ‘lone!) is a moocow and I like it. Something very satisfying about being an 8 foot death machine with a four horned helm (yours and the two extra most helms seem to have).

  8. #8 by Ambrosyne on February 20, 2009 - 7:54 pm

    I have 4 too. >.>

Leave a Reply

