Open Letters and Other Random

Dear Tanks,

Tonight we are supposed to do Sarth+1.  It’s a progression run for our guild, one that’s been put off for two weeks because the A team hasn’t shown up.  When I poked the sign ups today, here’s the names I saw for tanks:

Atropus
Zlord

Now, both of these fine gentlemen are good tanks.  But they are not our most seasoned, most geared tanks.  Why, those two names-names of a RAID LEADER and a GUILD MASTER-are missing!

Missing from supposedly mandatory raid sign ups!

Clearly, I need to shift from being the “Guild Big Sister” to being the “Guild Wife” because it seems like my job is to nag the men in charge to do their fucking jobs. 

If we have another healer show up, I’d be highly tempted to take those two SIGNED UP tanks, and either try OS+1 anyway and be like, “Bench, bitches!” to Mach and Zoja.  If not, then normal OS time it is, but I will bring out the beat stick.  Because for fucks sake, guys, let’s chew on something challenging, okay? 

Grumpily,
The Recruitment Officer and Task Manager

Dear Server Resets At Very Bad Times,

AHAHAHA we win anyway.  And a belated congrats to <Celestial Darkness> for your first KT kill.  Click on the pictures to see the bigger version.


Dear T8,

Screw you.  I officially protest what I think of your ugly by showing up to raid in this, the last good looking set we had:

And here’s some more fond memories from that time when Paladin gear had Spirit on it, courtesy of Josh hanging onto his old gear as tightly as I do:


Dear Fellow Bloggers,

You’re a bad influence on me.

Here’s proof that blogging goes to my head.  I was mocking someone’s pronounciation of immolate on vent:


And here’s what I think of t7 shoulders-the only other piece I wanted-dropping the day after I got shoulders from Sapph on 25:

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Holy Dueg! on February 26, 2009 - 12:01 pm

    lol, I get the business from my guildmates now that I’ve started blogging.

    “Sorry about dying guys, was a sec too late there”

    “Why don’t you take an SS and QQ on your blog”

    Fucking hilarious.

  2. #2 by Shadowtycho on February 26, 2009 - 12:18 pm

    Have you seen the tier 8 gear? its on MMOchampion. I kinda like the way the pally stuff looks, though how it stops females from being shanked in the mid section is, as it always will be, a mystery.

  3. #3 by Kitts the Priest on February 26, 2009 - 12:39 pm

    Raid leaders and guild masters that don’t attend raids make my stomach hurt. :(

    Seriously though, I love to light up the other officers when they can’t make things. They’re officers for a reason: not for ability, but for passion and responsibilities and everything.

  4. #4 by Ambrosyne on February 26, 2009 - 12:54 pm

    @Shadowtycho: Pally t8 seems to be a love/hate thing. I’ve seen it, and I hate it. WTF is with the helm?

    I’ve not had much luck with tier ger post 2, though. T3? Didn’t see it (we were palying in AQ). T4? I had 2 peices…for my tanking set. My healing as all offset. T5/6? Never got any. T7? The chest, purchased with badges. Everything else is offset.

    Maybe I don’t have to worry about T8 after all. :P

    @Dueg: My favorite threat is now “I’ll talk shit about you on my blog!” Hence the two “is a nub” tags, to tweak the two most fun to annoy ones.

    @Kitt: Josh/Zoja is, admittedly, burning out a bit. And I know Mach would like to step back from tanking a bit, but still-progression raid? Hello? Z and Atrop don’t even have the GEAR to step in for our A-team tanks yet. D: And yes, I posted something appropriate on our forums about it-this is just keeping me from throwing things at them in person. :D

  5. #5 by dorgol on February 26, 2009 - 2:56 pm

    I still have T1 on my Warlock. Sadly, even though I farmed BWL forever, we only ever had 4 or 5 pieces of Nemesis drop (and I never picked any of them up).

    When I see T8 on a Draenei I’ll give an opinion. Right now I’m neither loving nor hating it.

  6. #6 by Ethan James on February 27, 2009 - 3:07 pm

    I wanted to say that I completely agree with you on the paladin outfits. T2 wasn’t it? The one you’re wearing in the picture was absolutely amazing. It was the whole reason I rolled a dwarf pally as an alt.

  7. #7 by Ambrosyne on February 27, 2009 - 3:43 pm

    Yes-Judgemwnt was made of WIN. I initially mocked the plate skirt bit, but I’d take it back now!

Leave a Reply

