Blame HolyDiscipline and the Crack Elf

The idea of this meme is to answer the questions from your character’s point of view.  Since I’m still an RP nub at heart, let’s go!  Only I have a lot of characters who are noisy in my head.

What is your name and where did it come from?
Ambrosine: I was named after my grandfather.  Only, you know, given the feminine version.
Lyestra: All the women in my name have a name starting with ly.
Lyrandre: (I was supposed to be Vree, but the nub who writes this thing randomly decided to name me Lyrandre because it was pretty, even though it’s the name of Lyestra’s sister. )
Jamethera: It’s sort of a combination of my parents names.  Well, the combination of my mother’s and her husband’s name.  My blood father doesn’t know I exist because I was the result of my mother getting bored while her husband was in the Emerald Dream and-hrrrrk!
Jakara:  Jakara really means “She Who Somehow Manages To Not Beat Her Daughter”.
Jamethera: ELBOWING ME COUNTS, WOMAN!

How old are you and what is your birthday?
Ambrosine: I’m….25!  My birthday is in late spring.  We weren’t counting the exact day, it was the start of foaling season!
Lyestra: Eight hundred and…eighty…something.  And I don’t tell.
Lyrandre: …I’m a draenei.  I don’t count.  But I was born on Draenor, not Argus.
Jamethera: 356!  June 26th!  Send me presents.
Jakara:  …do I count the time I spent dead?

Are you in love and with whom?
Ambrosine: *She just blushes and nods.*
Lyestra: Well I married Hazard, so I’m pretty fucking sure I love him.  Even if he is a jackass sometimes.  Sneaking up on me is.  Not.  Funny.
Lyrandre:  You could say that I’m rather attached to Drake.
Jamethera: Uh-huh!  I’ve’s got my Illy!
Jakara:  Well, you see, there’s my husband, who’s stuck as a bear…and has been…for a few years…and um…there might be…this other death knight…honestly, do you know how hard it is to get laid as a death knight?  Shit.  Worst thing about coming back so far.

What is your favorite mount and why?
Ambrosine: Oh, my charger, of course!  His name is Justice!  Though I like my other horse, Redeemer, too.
Lyestra: Eh…Wrath my mistsaber, I suppose.
Lyrandre:  I recently received this…Zhevra?  It is very….interesting…much much smaller than my Elekk.
Jamethera: Choose between Berkana my Talbuk, and my Netherdrake companion?  I can’t!
Jakara:  …I’ve only got Regret.

Do you prefer a certain type of Azerothian meal and where do you get it from?
Ambrosine: I like any good, simple home cooking.  I cook a lot myself!
Lyestra: Any good Kaldorei food.  Human stuff is..odd.  Except bacon.  I love bacon.  I’ll just pick it up from town if Hazard doesn’t-I don’t cook much.  That’s his job.
Lyrandre:  I enjoy sampling anything I come across, though I enjoy fruit in particular. Mmm, grapes…
Jamethera: Steak.  Rare.
Jakara:  Wild ricecake!

You know those giant mushrooms in Zangarmarsh? What is your theory on how they came to be and why are they so huge?
Ambrosine: Uh…rich soil?  I mean I’m a farm girl but we raised horses and apples, not mushrooms.
Lyestra: *Lyestra launches off into this lengthy explanation of the growth rates of plants and fungi in particular, going over the heads of all but other devout herbalists.*
Lyrandre:  During my time there, I’m afraid I did not spend much time pondering the matter.
Jamethera: …they’re that big to get in my way?  *She shrugs.*
Jakara:  …giant mushrooms?  What?

,

  1. #1 by Esdras on March 2, 2009 - 5:04 am

    “Ambrosine: I like any good, simple home cooking. I cook a lot myself!”

    GIEF COOKIES PLEASE.

  2. #2 by Ambrosyne on March 2, 2009 - 9:50 am

    Chocolate chip or oatmeal?

Leave a Reply

