What did you do to my server?

Yesterday on Azgalor (US PvP):

Lyrandre, my adorable little 76 draenei priestling, tried to solo a level 76 elite mob.  Two person quest-I am awesome enough for two-should have been doable, right?

Yeeeeah, not so much.  Well, I’d seen a wee gnome warlock up there at one point so I ran back in the hopes that he’d be of some help, but when I revived he was no where to be seen.  Damn.  Then up the ramp comes a level 79 orc shaman.  I don’t even stand up-if he’s going to eat me, he’s going to eat me.

Instead, he looks at me and does… /point.

WELL now.  I point at him, then the mob: Cross Faction Speak for “You go right on ahead!”.

He thanked me and proceeded to whup its butt, with some Holy Fire help from my end.  The warlock ran back at this point, and the shaman started to edge away-but when the warlock didn’t attack he…stayed.

I had no idea what the warlock would do, but I could totally count on help from the shaman, so I smote the elite mightily once more, and triumphed.

…with the help of the horde.  On a PvP server. 

/boggle

And then some guy I was talking to about joining the guild asked if we could RP date.

Wut?

Did something drop my priest on my RP server without telling me?  WTF?

…and no that guy did not join the guild.  /facepalm

,

  1. #1 by kyrilean on March 12, 2009 - 10:46 am

    I’m not sure whether to laugh or cry. So I’ll laugh so hard I’ll cry!

  2. #2 by Ambrosyne on March 12, 2009 - 10:55 am

    I was almost tempted to log back onto Sentinels and see if I could get ganked, just to balance the world.

  3. #3 by Bellwether on March 12, 2009 - 10:59 am

    This has happened to me all the time on my PvP server. Not the, um, RP dating, but otherwise.

    Though the reigning in-joke on DI is that it is really RP/PvP :)

  4. #4 by Holy Dueg! on March 12, 2009 - 10:59 am

    Hey, we horde are good people. It’s racist attitudes like this that make it so hard to find peace. Also, let that RP guy know I’m down as long as he doesn’t mind a little ‘stache tickle when we make out.

  5. #5 by Ambrosyne on March 12, 2009 - 12:04 pm

    @Dueg – you disturb me.

    But honestly, MOST horde either ignore me, or go “Priest not in shadow form? MUST BE SQUISHY. KILL IT.” This is only the second time I’ve seen them play nice. It makes me glad for my ignore-until-they-eat-me philosophy, though.

    Well, except that one time, when I went after that ret pally. But the 3 times we killed him after that were because he chased us. …no really, he chased us. 1 DK, 1 dPriest, and 1 sPriest. Against 1 ret pally. And he chased us. Repeatedly.

    /shrug

  6. #6 by Myssidia on March 12, 2009 - 12:27 pm

    @Amber Ret>all, yano?

    Also, I didn’t level on a pvp server, but this really nice alliance pally helped me through Darrowshire in the plaguelands. =] We killed the Lich over there together. Well… mostly her, but I did a little.

  7. #7 by Light on March 12, 2009 - 3:35 pm

    I’ve gotten more anonymous help from the Horde on my server (PvE) than I have ever gotten from Alliance. *shrug*

  8. #8 by brandon on August 16, 2009 - 9:54 pm

    i play alliance toons on a pve server (ok my shaman is a troll) but i have actually gotten alot of help from horde over the span of 200+ lvls (counting all my alts and deleted toons, i miss my 47 prot warrior) horde and alliance get along fine, I have even had horde help kill stuff in WG, RIGHT AFTER WE WON! lol
    and then there was the childerns week, in dalaran, a troll female(VERY rare on Drenden) came out of the horde area, and did the /e emote saying she will stand there as long as we alliance were nice.

    Cross-faction Co-operation at its best!

Leave a Reply

