Things Amber Learned About Priesting II: Heroix

-Priests are very squishy.
-A group compromised of a DK tank and 3 rogues is very interesting.
-Prayer of Mending will always bounce to the Spirit Wolves
-Priests are very squishy.
-The tank will be conveniently silenced when a patrol joins the fray.
-Priests are very squishy.
-Thankfully, blue’s aren’t terribly expensive to repair, because
-Priests are very squishy.

At least we only wiped after I died, meaning it wasn’t my healing that failed.

, ,

  1. #1 by Hakushi on March 23, 2009 - 1:23 am

    Assuming that you have the healing throughput, Disc Priest healing is rarely the problem ;) If the tank is geared enough to have decent threat gen, your bubbles/cooldowns are usually enough. I tried to heal a Prot Warrior through DTK tonight. Pain.

    New point: Priests are squishy. Fade on EVERY pull is painful.

  2. #2 by Hakushi on March 23, 2009 - 1:24 am

    ** Prot Warrior in PVP gear with abysmal threat generation. I think I am too tired to comment :(

  3. #3 by HoHo on March 23, 2009 - 3:55 am

    In contrast one of my funniest healing experience was when I managed to pull agro from tank with smite spam. It was a bear who was tanking a single elite, I pulled around when mob was at 20% so well into the fight. I wonder how did those two mages manage not to pull.

Leave a Reply

