Monday Reflections

The Brotherhood of Oblivion made it’s first, tenative foray into Ulduar on Sunday.  We weren’t in there as long as I’d like because our warrior MT is back into his WoW-hating phase (and I will hate Steve for eternity for getting him into Eve) and we lost a healer after only one  miserable Razorscale attempt due to IRL.   It was just an unscheduled “exploratory” run, though.

The first person to die in a fire?  Oh yeah.  That was me.  But the second person was Ron, so I felt instantly better!

Speaking of The Amazing Ron, I owe him 400g for scooping a Penance glyph off the AH for me.  Some Inscriptionist is now very happy.  >:|  Nothing like being the only person on the server with that glyph…

I’ve yet to truly test it, however-only got it yesterday and didn’t live long enough to try it out in Ulduar!  I’ve been enjoying face melting, however.  I can break 2k if I’m lucky and not nubbing it up.  I haven’t been caster DPS since I abandoned my poor mage ages and ages ago.

Flame Levithan died after only a couple of attempts, but someone made the mistake of putting me in charge of flinging people.  Rorfax was promptly flung to his death on the second try because I apparently can’t aim.  We’ll see how eager he is to heal with me from here on out…

We’ll wrangle with Naxx25 tonight, and I’ll be able to get a better feel for disc post 3.1 then. 

I had a dose of pally healing post 3.1 last night, in a guild-run VoA 10.  I promptly started bitching about single target Sacred Shield, because I kept forgetting.  I also nearly went oom keeping up our off tank, because hell those adds hit hard.  He died though, which is better than I’ve seen from pugs!

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Light on April 20, 2009 - 2:41 pm

    Did you down the new boss?

    I got invited to two VoA 25 man pugs, neither had the DPS to take him down.

  2. #2 by Ambrosyne on April 20, 2009 - 4:40 pm

    @Light: We did!

Leave a Reply

