GAH.

So I…have to go home and respec my toons again?

…reeeeaaally, Blizzard?

Disc and shadow specs for the priest
Holy spec for the pally
Prot spec for the warrior
Unholy spec for the DK
Unholy spec for the OTHER DK
BM spec for the hunter

…and those are just the ones I play right now.  Sooner or later I’ll go back to my mage and my druid and go, bwuh? Oh, and the other priest.

Sigh!

And maybe it’s Ulduar looming on our schedule next week, but I’m tired of stupid shit from our raiders.  If we say you have a 5 minute break, you have a five fucking minute break.  Not ten.  If, just after said break is up, you tell us you need to hearth to get more ammo, I’m going to give you shit.  If you, as the guild leader, tell me to not give the idiot so much shit, I will remind you that Ulduar is SRS BZNZ.  If you, the guild leader, point out that this is not Ulduar, I’ll wonder how to expect this repeat offender, who pulled this shit when Naxx was progression, will magically transform when we get to Ulduar by our going lightly on him now.

But dissenting opinions and different point of views is why you have officers, right?

Right?

>.>

I go to Ulduar armed with my scathing wit and the Purple Diamond of Fail!

, , ,

  1. #1 by Khaeli on April 21, 2009 - 3:24 pm

    Ugh, I hear ya. I’m hoping the armory’s working so I can print out my talents for my toons, because I sure as hell don’t remember where I put the points for all my alts.

  2. #2 by Oriniwen on April 21, 2009 - 3:28 pm

    Cause I’m not angry about enough things today, Blizzard decided I’d have to go home and respec all of my toons.

    Hunter.
    Priest.
    Paladin.
    Mage.
    Druid.

    Somebody hold me and tell me this game is supposed to be fun.

    (end rant.)

  3. #3 by Hoho on April 21, 2009 - 3:33 pm

    Sometimes I’m glad I only have about 4-5 chars and only one of them has dualspec :)

  4. #4 by Light on April 21, 2009 - 4:57 pm

    Nice, so I guess that means I’ll be leaving some of my alts untalented, because something is going to change again.

    Maybe this time my level 80 DK will have more than 69 talent points?

  5. #5 by Kimberly on April 22, 2009 - 7:35 am

    I fixed my main’s dual-spec (holy/prot) and didn’t even bother with the character I haven’t played in a few days. The alt is a mage, and since I’m getting frustrated with the ooc mana regen while leveling her, I’m letting her sit for a while.

  6. #6 by kyrilean on April 22, 2009 - 8:03 am

    I actually looked forward to the respec because I wanted to try something new. The whole thing glitched on me twice. I’ll do a post about it later. Nice patch, Blizz! :(

    You should get BigBrother btw for Ulduar. :)

  7. #7 by BBlutBlut on April 22, 2009 - 9:40 am

    We had some of that last night, called a 10 minute break after killing Hodir for people to bio/grab snacks/put kids to bed etc.

    After the break was over we had people ask if they could go to Dalaran to gem/enchant new gear, “oh I’m gonna go eat now” and my personal favorite “hey can you wait 10 more minutes I’m watching this cool show on TV!”.

  8. #8 by Pixiedark on April 22, 2009 - 10:14 am

    This is getting a little old isn’t it? I still haven’t filled out my druid’s talents yet and she’s technically my main, but I think I may go nuts if I have to redo her action bars again… there are far too many feral talents! At least I have my shammy and mage set, again. I need to take notes as to what goes where so I can put it back next time, I have a feeling this isn’t the last time… =*( I’m leaving my alts that I don’t play often alone for the next week or so, I don’t think I can stand to look at many more talent trees. Remember when a free respec used to be something we celebrated? =) LOL… at least I got to fix the mistake I made on my mage last time, although I accidentally took a point in improved counterspell… perhaps I should hope for another talent wipe? =P

  9. #9 by Pixelated Executioner on April 22, 2009 - 12:43 pm

    Do I ever feel your pain about dealing with slack raiders. My guild is pretty casual, but jesus christ, sometimes I feel like I’d be better suited to sticking my face in a blender than raid with some of them. >_< I’ve stopped leading raids because I’m finally just completely fed up with all the bullshit.

Leave a Reply

