Know Thyself

In my little discussion about group composition on our guild forums, I made sure to mention that Atropus and I, while good officers in our own right, should not be left to run a raid together.  At least, not a progression raid.  You can only imagine my reaction when someone in the guild mentioned (well, had dragged out of them) that the Amazing Ron said that any raid the two of us led turned into utter fail.

“LOL”

We’re not strategy minded people.  I can read a strat, and explain it clearly, but when things need tweaking?  Hell if I know just how to tweak it half the time.  My idea of strategy is putting the DPS warrior on turrets to try to keep him from dying (it’s a totally illogical move…unless you know this warrior.  He’s the one that died 21 times in normal Occ, okay?). 

As much as I love working with Atropus, I do hope that Steve decides to split us up.  I know that he prefers working with another seasoned tank.  I love it when two seasoned tanks work together.  But it makes no sense to effectively screw over the second group by having Atropus and I lead it!  ;)

And now some random musings about delving into the dark side:

I got to shadow DPS in Naxx10 last night.  I find the process rather soothing, in a way that playing a Beast Master hunter was not.  While I still have a rotation (or rather, a…priority list), I am not micromanaging my pet.   Not to say I don’t love my hunter still-oh gods, do I-but shadow priests are so…glowy.  

In rearranging my bars to neatly show my spell priority, I put SW:P where my Fade (and every other oh shit button) usually is, which can lead to interesting results when I attract somethings attention.  >.>

I managed to do….2400?ish?  DPS overall, which isn’t terrible for being a scrub.  We go back to finish tonight and I am studying to be less scrub!

I will never abandon being a healer, but damn it is nice to be able to DPS sometimes.

, ,

  1. #1 by kyrilean on April 24, 2009 - 12:37 pm

    See? Told ya! :)

  2. #2 by HP on April 24, 2009 - 12:57 pm

    Both my specs are healing just 1 for PVE and the other for PVP. If I didn’t go the PVE/PVP route I would’ve gone the tank/heal route. I guess I am a masochist =P

  3. #3 by wantedpriest on April 27, 2009 - 8:19 am

    Right there with you Amber on the lure of the shadows. My lvl 75 spriest is still, by far, my favorite alt when I am not on my disc priest main. How many lvl 80 priests can you have on one server before you have a “problem”?

    Vess

Leave a Reply

