In Which I Am A Scrub

So last night I somehow ended up in this Sarth25 run that someone was doing for the Less is More achievement.  We wiped a couple of times, especially since there’s some people who can’t run away from the flame walls.

Look guys-I know that, several small patches later, the flame walls are still graphically bugged.  But you should know where to run by now, so I see no reason for the holy priest who was with us to get hit by every single fucking wall.  But that’s not what I’m here to tell you about.  Everyone knows that pugs can’t get out of fires.

No, what I’m here to tell you about is that I took a peek at my character sheet after Sarth was down, wondering why the staff I casually moused over was showing up as such a huge upgrade over my mace.

I’d healed the entire fight with my Spring Flowers equipped.

, , ,

  1. #1 by willel on April 29, 2009 - 9:49 am

    If you were a DK you could have dual-wielded Spring Flowers. Of course, it’s probably tougher to heal as a DK, but they are OP, so who knows :D

  2. #2 by Arrens on April 29, 2009 - 9:49 am

    Oh…

    Yeah, I got nuthin’.

  3. #3 by Zuki on April 29, 2009 - 10:18 am

    Does that mean you start out the next guild run with the purple diamond of shame?

  4. #4 by Kestrel on April 29, 2009 - 10:35 am

    Look on the bright side, Amber: You didn’t die in a flame wall.

    (Did you??)

  5. #5 by Dangerla on April 29, 2009 - 11:03 am

    Ahahahhahah, I love when stuff like that happens.

  6. #6 by SuicidalPriest on April 29, 2009 - 11:20 am

    Oh don’t worry! I healed sarth 3 drakes with yellow/red gear and wondering why I wasn’t doing good on healing. (My addons removed that guy that comes up with yellow/red pieces).

  7. #7 by Ambrosyne on April 29, 2009 - 11:29 am

    @Kestrel: No! :P That was the holy priest (o hai, Angel of Shame).

    @Zuki: No. I dispense the Purple Diamond of Shame, therefore, it shall never be above my own head!

  8. #8 by kyrilean on April 29, 2009 - 12:42 pm

    @ Zuki – Now that just doesn’t seem fair, does it?

  9. #9 by Lewis on April 29, 2009 - 12:57 pm

    Don’t feel bad. On our raid-first Gruul kill, one of our mages nuked the whole time in her level 62 green RP pants. Of course, they were “of Fiery Wrath”…

    (but we do always remind her to check her character sheet now!)

  10. #10 by Zuki on April 29, 2009 - 1:22 pm

    @Kyrilean Nope, doesn’t seem fair, but I’m sure that won’t stop someone from bringing it up! ;-)

  11. #11 by jong on April 29, 2009 - 2:31 pm

    :D

  12. #12 by Kiramaren on April 29, 2009 - 2:50 pm

    EPIC! ;)

  13. #13 by kyrilean on April 29, 2009 - 2:57 pm

    @ Zuki – well if we really want to rub it in…click here!!! At least I had gear on and not flower! :D

  14. #14 by HP on April 29, 2009 - 3:00 pm

    LOL!

  15. #15 by Melissa on April 30, 2009 - 8:09 am

    Nice.

  16. #16 by Kiramaren on April 30, 2009 - 11:46 am

    So um ya after I commented on you doing it… guess who was totally holding the flowers instead of my staff of da pain! *cough* in my defense I was pulled in and had been character hoping to get ppl gems and such on the way to smack a cow with flowers :) I luckly had it on for about 7min till i get a wsp from our new hunter in guild… *blush* /facepalm

  17. #17 by Ambrosyne on April 30, 2009 - 1:20 pm

    @Kiramaren: ahahaha…at least no one noticed when I did it. Until I told them, of course. :)

  1. Vesserion Has Earned The Achievement: A Little Too Seasonal « The Wanted Priest

Leave a Reply

