Misconceptions

Do you know how many actively raiding holy priests we have now?

…none.

*Pauses, waits for that to settle in*  We have one holy priest who is just back from hiatus, and the Amazing Ron can go holy as his second spec, but our raiding holy priest /gquitlast night.  She did not overly like Ron and I, and had garnered the impression that we did not like holy priests.

*Quirks brow*  I…do not like…holy priests?  Let me make something clear.  Yes, I play a disc priest, and one that opted to go disc/shadow.  I love being a disc priest, and did not want to play a holy priest.  But I also don’t play a resto shaman, or a resto druid, and my holy paladin is collecting dust.  Does that mean I don’t like them?  No.  I like them well enough, I just don’t want to play one.

If I was, at one point in time, critical of our (formerly two) holy priest’s performance, it was because…well…they needed a bit of work.  But I came off heavy handed and backed off when asked to, despite a rising urge to scream “FIND YOUR FUCKING CLEANSE BUTTON.”  I was actually fine with the holy priest that left, for the most part.  You can imagine my bafflement at being told her supposed reasons for leaving.  So let me just make things clear:

,

  1. #1 by Rivyn on May 1, 2009 - 11:15 am

    who left?

  2. #2 by Ambrosyne on May 1, 2009 - 11:18 am

    @Rivyn: Lilishka. The only other full time holy priest we have is Oasic…aaaah. /facepalm

  3. #3 by Oriniwen on May 1, 2009 - 12:30 pm

    I feel the love :)

    I’m sorry to hear about your gquit. I just had one myself the other night for the most ridiculous of reasons, and now I get to spend all weekend doing repair work to the guild to deal with the situation that casued this person to leave, getting them back in the guild AND trying to keep everyone *in* the guild from harassing the person who left while he deals with his personal issues.

    And another entry into my “why can’t I put guild leading on my resume, again?” diary.

  4. #4 by Ambrosyne on May 1, 2009 - 1:28 pm

    @Oriniwen: If only we could!

  5. #5 by Kestrel on May 1, 2009 - 1:43 pm

    I love you too, Amber. ;)

  6. #6 by SuicidalPriest on May 1, 2009 - 2:51 pm

    Nah Holy sucks in PvE :/ (sry that sentence still shocks me). I’m holy as well, and also disc. I like both specs though. But Holy is needed as well! It would be horror if all priests went disc thou.

  7. #7 by Brent on May 4, 2009 - 8:34 am

    Uhhh unlike 1 button spam pallies and shamans, Priests have multiple “cleanse” buttons. Dispel Magic & Remove Disease. Its extremely complex to have to decide which button to use :-P

    [end sarcasm]

  8. #8 by Kisli on May 4, 2009 - 4:30 pm

    Oh yes, because having a mod like decursive show RED or BLUE and associating LEFT or RIGHT click on said little RED or BLUE square is extraordinarily complex.

Leave a Reply

