Restless

It’s been brewing for awhile.  I knew I was in trouble when I started rolling lowbie alts on friend’s RP servers, looking for something to pass the time when I didn’t care to risk ganking on my Azgalor alts.  My warrior is creeping up to 80, and there’s a level 4 gnome warlock with BoA gear now sitting on my character screen.

I’m bored, and restless.  I don’t like raiding Ulduar only one night a week, which is what keeps happening to group 2 (seriously guys, where the fuck did half my raid go…again?).  I’m seriously considering, not leaving the guild, but siddling up to some friends of mine and begging them to take me on Ulduar25 runs.  Something.  Anything.

I don’t have anything to write about aside from mooning over the progress group 1 continues to make, how I utterly fail at jousting, and how fucking squishy a baby lock is.  I haven’t even gotten my imp yet, guys!  Why did they put the mobs you need in the back of a CAVE?  Everyone knows that caves are death traps! 

Then there’s my babymoocow shaman, who died to two level green mobs.  TWO.  GREEN.  MOBS.  Because I ran out of mana.  Mana, where did you gooooo? 

So my goals now are:
-whore out Lyr for Ulduar25
-level the prot warrior to 80
-get the DK out of Hellfire
-RP with Arrens and anyone else I can pin down
-figure out wtf to do with Ambrosine (seriously, she’s sitting there…untalented again)

,

  1. #1 by Melissa on May 5, 2009 - 11:59 am

    I feel your pain.
    Nobody in my guild wanted to raid, so I looked into joining one of the better raiding guilds on my server… only to find that they disbanded because their peeps only wanted to run the older content.
    Nobody in my raiding group wants to attempt EOE, Sarth with more than one drake up, or anything past flame leviathan. It’s depressing.

    I rolled a toon on LOTRO. It’s fun, but I don’t want to give up my pally who I have worked so hard to gear! I’m thinking a server change may possibly be in order.

  2. #2 by tartdarling on May 5, 2009 - 12:35 pm

    This seems to be a common thing lately, and I’m not sure I like it. Restless is a good way of putting it. I was excited for Ulduar but the drama llama has stolen that from me. So for now I’ll join you on go go alts (yay space goats!) and perhaps you and arrens can teach me to arepee.

    Here’s hoping the restless phase ends soon (is it on a timer or damaged based?) ;)

  3. #3 by Zuki on May 5, 2009 - 1:18 pm

    @Melissa Come on over we’d love to have ya .. oh wait that’s Amber’s job.

    @Ambrosyne lol … you called Lyr a Whore … oh you didn’t. :-D Anyway, seeing as Ambrosyne is 80, why not spec her Prot? I loved Pally tanking!

  4. #4 by Arrens on May 5, 2009 - 1:52 pm

    I…think you know which of those choices I’d vote for. ;)

  5. #5 by kyrilean on May 5, 2009 - 2:34 pm

    @Melissa – might be Amber’s job, but 2nd what Zuki said.

    @Amber – I’ll level alts with ya, reroll on another server, never tried RP but i’m pretty good at making shit up

  6. #6 by Ambrosyne on May 5, 2009 - 2:35 pm

    @Ky: “pretty good at making shit up”…ah I bet you are, Kyky…I bet you are…

    And I think Melissa plays the wrong side, though Has Melted always has room for more reformed horde priest alts. ;)

  7. #7 by Perrin on May 5, 2009 - 5:35 pm

    Heh, my guild has just stepped up for an 4 night a week 25man schedule until we’re able to down Yogg-Saron, at which stage we’ll assess whether we want to keep the 4th night. Busy busy busy here, I may not be able to keep up my 2 nights a week 10-manning any more.

  8. #8 by Melissa on May 6, 2009 - 6:21 am

    My pally’s a draenei. :P

  9. #9 by Zuki on May 6, 2009 - 12:58 pm

    @Melissa Nope, you’re playing for the right side … come on over!

Leave a Reply

