Ulduar Report and Screenshots Galore

Ulduar

So we walked back into Ulduar last night.  RL issues had us shuffling some of the group around-we actually replaced two of our DPS, one of the healers, and and one of the tanks.  So uh…half the raid, almost.  We walked back in to face our nemesis, who rather upset me last week. 

After one shotting the bastard (GOD THAT FELT GOOD) we moved on to face Kolgorn, who had the nerve to yell part of our guild name.  Oblivion?  Yeah, we’re bringing it, buddy!



Oh yeah…we brought it.  After…er…several wipes.  Damn that guy hits hard!  The tank had a real hard time staying up while his healer was being chased around by eyebeams.  Weird how that works, huh?  Ron was wondering about Kyr’s healing, but I know him better than that.  I also know just how bad a paladin is at healing while running!  I’ll make a note for myself to mark Kyr’s head so I can see when he’s running around like a headless chicken.  That way I’ll know when to take up the slack on the tank. 

With our normal OT out, we brought in our intrepid GM, Steve…aka Macharious.  Naturally the fact that I happen to be standing near everyone who suddenly ended up with bunny ears is completely incidental.



Also, Josh was a dork…

In Which They Made The Mistake of Letting Me DPS

Wooooooooo deeps!  And yes, I really do take a ton of SS’s of my toon levitating.  It’s pretty much a running joke now.

 

Not only did they make the mistake of letting me off spec, but they let Kyrilean alt!  We were all shadowy and DPSy together.


And then they had us MC the adds for Raz.  lolololololol.

No shadow here, but behold the perils of bringing a pug paladin:

Fort, check…spirit, check…inner fire, check….crusader aura and might?  What?

Guild Chat and Whispers Are Fair Game

I hop onto my bank alt and…what?

/report spam

And here, Wreckz completed my “_____ is a nub” tag collection that I have going for our guild tanks.

Also…shush, Kyky!  >.>   <.<  Moving on, it’s Rivyn being a dork.


Random Other Things

“We are both products of a broken world, child…may you be stronger where you are mended, not weaker.  Think of life as a forge, where the hardships are the flames tempering the steel of your soul, and make yourself a blade fit for defending the people.”

My babymoocow met Arrens.  Arrens proceeded to completely freak her out.   D:

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Arrens on May 12, 2009 - 12:08 pm

    Gah! WTB Photobucket access at work! (I’m getting the red “x” of nothingness”).

    Regardless, I do hope to see you around more on Cenarion Circle. Or Feathermoon. Or Earthen Ring. Or…well, yeah. You get the picture. ;)

  2. #2 by Zuki on May 12, 2009 - 12:17 pm

    Glad to hear you got down that c-waffle! Which strat did you use? I’m sure all the Shammy gear fell last night while I wasn’t there.

  3. #3 by kyrilean on May 12, 2009 - 12:24 pm

    @Zuki – actually…nm you don’t want to know.

  4. #4 by Holy Dueg! on May 12, 2009 - 2:25 pm

    Nice screenshots. Need more blood elves though.

  5. #5 by HP on May 12, 2009 - 2:54 pm

    Grats on your downs =)

  1. Sunday Screenshots | WTB: Spellchecker

Leave a Reply

