A Woman of Many Alts

I was actually pretty busy this weekend, leaving me with little time for pug raiding and the like.  Instead I alted, though I’ve had a real hard time settling on any one alt in particular.

Jamethera and her devilsaur are standing to one side rather impatiently, but as Josh is still considering leveling his holy paladin at some point, she has to wait.  My 2nd 70 and former raiding main will not even by my 3rd 80.

I dusted off my warrior, Lyestra, and wandered around with an old RP buddy of mine beating elites in the face for his retadin.  I even remembered, vaguely, how to tank when I offered to run UK with him.  UK was a lot easier to tank at 75 than it was at 70, go figure.  She’ll slowly crawl her way to being 80 #3.

Vainglory, my poor DK, quested her way to 61 before I developed character ADD and flopped over to my level 6 BoA geared warlock, Tweefel.  That lasted all of a minute before I flopped to my shaman Icestone, then DKAmbrosine, and then…well, even I lost track at that point.

The debate continues re: what the hell to do with Ambrosine.  I think I’ll go home tonight and spec her prot, and go from there.

“Isn’t your warrior prot, Amber?”

Well…yeah…but is having two tanks any crazier than having two healers? 

I might also transfer my 55 mage over to Azgalor and start plinking around on her, though another dose of Hellfire is not something I look forward to.  Ugh.  I’ll need a new name for her, however.  She’s currently “Ambrosina” and I don’t need the name confusion again.   But that’s what happens when a GM slaps you with a name change and you’re totally at a loss…

Part of the reason I was busy over the weekend is that one of our intrepid floor eaters-I’m sorry, rogue-had a birthday, and we were invited to partake.

There we have a Nightghost and a Ipwnforfree. 

And here’s a Steve, giving me A Look.  I’m pretty sure he can give me this Look from across the street in a raid and I’d still feel it.  Usually when I’m being a goof…which is a lot of the time, especially if Atropus is with us.

Forgive the crappy pictures-restaurants aren’t real photo friendly. That said, I photograph landscapes for a reason-THEY DON’T MOVE.

And here we have Vesta, finding dailies far more interesting than I do (“sec-cat hard mode activiated.  Must disable”).

See?  Trees photograph SO MUCH NICER.

And that was your totally OT Monday posting…

, ,

  1. #1 by Dorgol on May 18, 2009 - 2:47 pm

    I finally decided on my 3rd 80 over the weekend. Pulled my Druid from almost-75 to barely-76. When he gets to 80… I’ll have a Paladin (Holy main, Prot secondary) and Druid (Feral main, Resto secondary) – so I’ll have 2 healers AND 2 tanks!

    Woohoo! :)

  2. #2 by Zuki on May 19, 2009 - 8:22 am

    Yeah, I’ve been leveling my Cooking / Fishing on Zuki and that gets boring, so I dusted off my DK this weekend and brought him from 58 – 60.

  3. #3 by kyrilean on May 19, 2009 - 9:53 am

    Must have been an alt weekend as I pretty much did the same. And I noticed that pics of you are mysteriously absent. :P

  4. #4 by Ambrosyne on May 20, 2009 - 10:02 am

    @Kyr – Well duh, I’m the one with the camera.

Leave a Reply

