Tuesday’s Random Thoughts

I shouldn't be allowed to drive this thing.

I find it hard to think of blog topics when I hardly raid.  This is, in fact, a complaint I voiced to another officer.  If I was not important to BoO, I would have hightailed it to another guild with more raiding days a long time ago.  I was alright with 3 days.  I am not alright with 2.  I can only pug the other things so much, you know?  Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE my guildies.  Love.  But.  I like raiding.  OMG.  MOAR RAIDS.

How can you not love these people?

How can you not love these people?

We might transition back to 3 days as attendance allows, but until then, I am one restless soul.  There’s not much I can use from instances I care to pug anymore, sooo…naturally this means that it is PLAY WITH ALTS TIME.  WOO.  I have a lot of alts.

How come no one warned me that this was all that there was to frost mages?

My mage is an old toon.  So old, she has a pvp title.  She’s only 55.  I thought that leveling a priest would make leveling a mage easier, but no…because uh, mages don’t heal.  Ice Barrier helps, though.  It’s kind of like a priest bubble.  Now that I’ve swapped her to frost, maybe I’ll get the hang of it and learn to level without dying all the time.  Or maybe I’ll get her to Outlands and be all like OH GOD NOT HELLFIRE AGAIN and abandon her for eternity…I can’t say. 

I threw Ambrosyne’s tanking gear on and realized that she has no tanking boots.  Except for her 70 ones.  Er…I’ll fix this and other issues (like…lack of gems and enchants?) and then throw her back out into the world as a tankadin.  I’ll tackle the fact that I have a warrior tank sitting at level 76 another time.  I can handle two tanks, right?  …right?  …fuck, I have to do more dailies for money?  UGH.

Josh got bored and dusted off his holy paladin, of all toons, so I brought out Jamethera to play pew pew for him.  Both characters reek of “I used to be well-loved” in their old raiding gear.  It’s actually good for me to have a holy pally as a companion, because no matter what toon I’m on, I will pull half the zone.  And a devilsaur is not a tanking pet.  And mail doesn’t count for shit.  And oh god, why are all those casters shooting me?!

Omnomnom.  No really, thats the devilsaurs name.

Omnomnom. No really, that's the devilsaur's name.

So for our last Ulduar raid, Mach was trashed and Zoja was getting there.  We had a couple of people who were new to the instance with us, so when Zoja went AFK it was left to me to make some use of the time and explain the fight.  They wouldn’t shut the hell up in vent, so I decided to explain…another way.

I wasn't even drinking yet.

Also, the guild continues to trust me with being the BoO AH Bitch.  This is not as safe as they think it is.

I'm not on an RP server...I'm not on an RP server...

Did I mention that I love my guildies?  I do.

 /facepalm

/facepalm

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Rivyn on May 26, 2009 - 11:07 am

    Man, i missed too much on my vacation… BUT I’M BACK TONIGHT!!!

  2. #2 by kyrilean on May 26, 2009 - 11:40 am

    1 – I gotta shut up in guild chat!!! (Was secretly hoping ss’d stood for soulstoned…)

    2 – Yeah I’d like 3 raid days. 3 is good. If you want I can help you with that. Don’t know how, but we can come up with something.

    3 – No raids is hurting my ability to post as well. No guild drama isn’t helping either. :D

  3. #3 by Ambrosyne on May 26, 2009 - 3:08 pm

    @Kyr – I think we’re going to start doing Naxx25 again. This would be a-OK with me. And Ky, we both know you’ll never be able to shut up in /g. ;)

    @Rivyn – YAY. We missed you.

  4. #4 by Splat on May 27, 2009 - 5:24 am

    Omnomnom is an awesome name for a devilsaur.

    … I named mine Cuddles.

  5. #5 by theerivs on May 27, 2009 - 3:30 pm

    If your leveling a Frost Mage, learn the art of AOE. Nothing greater then seeing so many number fly by they look like confetti.

Leave a Reply

