Search Terms Round Up

Let’s go through the logs and see what we have, eh?

“flow chart for talking in vent”
Old joke is old.   But I’ll have a new one up for you in a day or so.  :)  It’s called “Will the DPS get healed?”

“leveling holy paladin”
WHY?!?!  That said, I hope it took you here.

“disc dps rotation”
…you meant for soloing, I hope.  Otherwise, well, here I guess.  I need to update that one, actually…

“holy or disc for raid healing”
…  Holy, sweetheart.  Disc can do it, and I enjoy it after a fashion, but if we’re speaking about logic here?  Holy.

“healing as holy when uve been disc forev”
I’m sorry.  DISC FOREVER, baby!

  1. #1 by Chris Anthony | Duct Tape and a Prayer on May 27, 2009 - 9:55 pm

    “Will the DPS get healed?”

    I did one like that a while back. I’ll be entertained to see what your decision tree looks like. :)

  2. #2 by Shamus on May 28, 2009 - 8:33 am

    For raid healing I think you actually want a mix of holy/disc. If you’ve only got one priest then it depends on how many trees you have. If you’ve >1 priest then having one disc actually helps with raid healing I reckon. Keep the shields flowing and the 3% raid wide damage reduction really helps.

  3. #3 by Ambrosyne on May 28, 2009 - 1:10 pm

    @Shamus: There’s a billion different exceptions to the rule, but in the most general of circumstances holy is the raid healing spec and disc is the tank healing spec.

Leave a Reply

