Friday Fun in Pictures

A guildie ran my bebeh mage (frosty bubbles!) though Scholo the other night and hilarity ensued.  No wonder I flailed my way through vanilla WoW not paying much attention to item stats-some of this stuff made no sense.

Also, I dug up some of my screenies regarding that terribad OS pug.

If you can logically explain that spell mix to me, I’d love to hear it.  There was enough healing to go around, trust me. 

And now…to the flow chart.  Now I seriously took to heart the criticism for my previous attempt, so this time I downloaded a program just to make flowcharts so that I could be sure that they would be properly labeled and complete with arrows.  Naturally this program didn’t want to save in a useful format, so I pulled the SS-and-Paint maneuver.  I didn’t really notice the spell check squiggles at the time, but you know what?  Suck it up and deal.  IT HAS ARROWS THIS TIME.

Will the DPS Get Heals?

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Chris Anthony | Duct Tape and a Prayer on May 29, 2009 - 9:46 am

    I cannot stop reading that robe as “Necrophile”.

    Also, I approve of your flowchart. :)

  2. #2 by Holy Dueg! on May 29, 2009 - 9:56 am

    I expect professionally made flowcharts at all times!

  3. #3 by Rivyn on May 29, 2009 - 9:57 am

    Oooo, what is the Stat Summary thing on the bottom of the item? Must get that addon! I can never tell what I gain / lose with new items…

  4. #5 by Ambrosyne on May 29, 2009 - 10:36 am

    @Rivyn – RatingBuster is GREAT omg.

  5. #6 by kyrilean on May 29, 2009 - 12:00 pm

    You missed one important detail. The first item should have been:

    Did you ask for a heal?

  6. #7 by Ecgric on May 29, 2009 - 12:59 pm

    Look. You need defense on your cloth pieces for when you are tanking. It’s as simple as that.

  7. #8 by theerivs on May 29, 2009 - 1:26 pm

    Mmmm I love my Frosty Bubbles. Funny chart…so I the fire is bad your saying LOL! What about those laser beams coming at me.

  8. #9 by Splat on May 29, 2009 - 1:44 pm

    But the boss has so much health I HAVE to start DPSing right away, or it’ll take forever! *rants* *dies from lack of heals*

  9. #10 by Elleiras on May 29, 2009 - 2:10 pm

    You need a warlock next. We have purple-green-swirly-slimey bubbles!

  10. #11 by Ambrosyne on May 29, 2009 - 4:42 pm

    @Kyr – O snap. I might have to revise it.

  11. #12 by candy on June 1, 2009 - 11:52 pm

    I so want to post your flowchart. Made of win.

  12. #13 by ~the1jeffy on June 2, 2009 - 2:06 pm

    Those sets were Blizzard’s first attempt at PVP gear for all classes. Defense was the only way to avoid crits back then. This was during the days where a fire mage could literally one-shot people.

Leave a Reply

