OT: New Druid Cat Forms

I have a druid.  She is a baby nelfy druid of 48 seasons or so, very old and very slow to level because druid is just one of those classes I don’t solo well.  Her name is Aedeminar and I’ll shamelessly admit that I rolled her JUST because I wanted to run around as a cat.

CAPSLOCK OF TOMBOYISH RAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGE.  I HATE PINK.  I HATE THE MERE SUGGESTION OF PINK.  I AM A GIRL WHO HAS PINK SHOVED DOWN HER THROAT BECAUSE OF GENDER AND I HAAAAAAAAATE PIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIINK.  IF MY CUTE LITTLE PURPLE!!!! HAIRED DRUID SHIFTS INTO CAT AND IS PINK THEN I SHALL GATHER UP SOME PINK GOLF CLUBS AND ATAAAAAAAAACK.

Blue = awesome!

Purple = great!

Pink = DIE IN A FIRE.

So let’s just hope that it’s not as pink as it first appears, mmmkay?  Mmmkay.

, , ,

  1. #1 by TheAllianceGuy on June 4, 2009 - 1:49 pm

    Haha, I don’t see why no-one likes the pink kitteh, it’s rather cute IMHO.

  2. #2 by Kagrra on June 4, 2009 - 1:50 pm

    :/ Pink kinda suits night elves, though… Methinks Blizz would have made it so your hair colour is similar to your bear/cat colours. Or… let’s hope so :P

  3. #3 by Pike on June 4, 2009 - 1:55 pm

    I am so glad I’m not the only person out there who hates pink. XD

  4. #4 by Light on June 4, 2009 - 2:00 pm

    I’m a boy, I don’t want to be pink. Kind of glad my dual spec is not feral… but this is going to suck when I have to run back after wipes.

    I thought the colours were supposed to match our hair. :(

  5. #5 by Elleiras on June 4, 2009 - 2:06 pm

    At least the Night Elf version is somewhat androgynous. The Tauren forms are so obviously masculine that my little level 70 druidess wants to /cry.

  6. #6 by Ambrosyne on June 4, 2009 - 2:10 pm

    @Light – I know…who the hell has pink hair?!

    I wouldn’t mind looking like the cat on the far left, though. Here’s hoping! Or teh dark kitteh.

    @Elleiras – Yeah nelfs get luck in that regard…but your bears are so much better!

  7. #7 by Zuki on June 4, 2009 - 2:15 pm

    From what I understand you will customize in the barber shop, so if you get pink I would think it’s because you chose to be pink!

  8. #8 by Light on June 4, 2009 - 2:18 pm

    @Zuki AFAIK, the bear is based on our hair colour, and the cat is based on skin colour(? not sure on this one).

    Night elf males have well… pink, purplish pink, and a sickly looking blue. Not sure how that is going to translate. With my luck, I’m going to end up with the pink cat.

  9. #9 by divinebubbles on June 4, 2009 - 2:29 pm

    I love that white kitteh with pink mane. So pretty!
    Then again, I am a female and I LIKE PINK. (Just not when it’s totally overwhelming, like the completely pink kitteh.)

  10. #10 by jong on June 4, 2009 - 2:53 pm

    lawl

  11. #11 by Lewis on June 4, 2009 - 2:58 pm

    Night elves. Mysterious friends to nature, and, apparently, lovers of pastel. I’m expecting that middle one to bust out with a CAREKITTY STARE any second now.

  12. #12 by Pixelated Executioner on June 4, 2009 - 3:23 pm

    It’s not pink! It’s… fuschia.

    Okay, it’s pink.

    Fuck. >_<

  13. #13 by Isisxotic on June 4, 2009 - 3:42 pm

    @Lewis O.o CAREKITTY STARE! I think you win the comments.

  14. #14 by theerivs on June 4, 2009 - 4:23 pm

    HAHAHA Enjoy the Pink Kitties Alliance!!!! Delete reroll horde :P

  15. #15 by LolDrood on June 4, 2009 - 5:09 pm

    I’d totally play a pink kitty. Rawr pounce ravage sunshine-staaaare!
    There’s a bit much emphasis on the muzzle for me; makes them look more lion then jungle cat. See, Lion v Panther.


    Look how cute!! :D
    We’ll see how it looks in game, and not in a static SS. The friendship bracelets confuse me. Now I’m just waiting for new boomkin models! I”m hoping for, like, some sort of preening idle animation.

  16. #16 by Slikrx/Balthazario on June 4, 2009 - 6:54 pm

    Sometimes beling slightly colorblind is a blessing… :-}

  17. #17 by Isiene on June 5, 2009 - 2:15 am

    What?! I am SO ready to abandon my poor Tauren druid and reroll Night Elf just for the pink kitty! I want to reach through my computer screen and hug it!

    But then, I’m another one of those girls who doesn’t mind a dash of pink in tasteful moderation.

  18. #18 by Light on June 5, 2009 - 8:12 am

    The hair colour to bear/cat colour associations are up on the druid forums.

    I’m glad, I’ll be a white bear and white cat. I am not changing my hair colour. :3

  19. #19 by Ambrosyne on June 5, 2009 - 8:35 am

    @Isiene – I have had a deep loathing for pink ever since I walked into a sporting goods store and struggled to find something for women that DIDN’T have pink on it. Nothing will annoy me sooner than trying to shove something down my throat. ;)

    The white cat would be okay except where it is TAINTED BY PINK. /stares

    I can’t hazard a sure guess as to which cat will tie to purple, though, so we’ll see.

  20. #20 by Copernicus on June 5, 2009 - 8:39 am

    I may end up being pink. Ah well, I’ll get used to it. And anyone who teases me about it will end up with my soft, furry, pink claws shoved up their bum.

  21. #21 by kyrilean on June 5, 2009 - 9:28 am

    LMAO! I just can’t believe this sparked such a response! :D

    That said, whoever at Blizzard thought pink should represent paladins needs to be drawn and quartered… :(

Leave a Reply

