Screen Shots IRL

So we had a guild gathering yesterday, in which 11 or so of us plus some random friends got together.


Naturally we were all prepared.  Most of this collection belongs to me, Josh, and our GM.  That may or may not indicate something about the stresses of guild leadership.

Anyway.  Two of our guildies decided to get married while they were in town, so some of us went with.  Congrats, Randy and Michelle!  …now Randy, get your feathered ass back in our raids so I can have my crit buff!

Some of the guests, for some reason, really wanted to have working computers.  So here’s teh Josh/Zoja, one of our intrepid warriors and my pet tank, beating one of the computers into submission.  I say nothing about the wallpaper on the other computer.  Nothing.

At some point we poked the TV to watch movies…and dug up a delightful fragment of our childhood.

While I did not relinquish my camera, I did at some point decide that taking a Myspace style photo of myself wouldn’t hurt the poor thing:

And yes, that really is me!  If I was going to steal someone else’s photos, I would steal photos of someone without terribad acne scarring.  And better behaving hair.  Anyway.

I took elenvtybillion photos, but I can’t say that my guildies will naturally care for my splattering their pictures across my blog here, so I’ll save those for our forums.  But this is what’s eaten my WoW time this weekend…and put me behind in my AT dailies, o noes!

Good thing I have my Monday post started already, for once!

, , ,

  1. #1 by kavika on June 7, 2009 - 9:42 pm

    cmon girl! SMILE!!! LIFE IS GOOD!!

  2. #2 by Ariedan on June 8, 2009 - 3:20 am

    Ah, I’m so jealous! A good chunk of my guild’s meeting up at Blizzcon (although, ironically, only two of our bunch are even going to the actual con, ha!), so I’ve got that to look forward to. Every guild should meet up at some, point, though. It’s the best thing to hang out with the people you spend so much time slaying internet dragons with.

  3. #3 by *vlad* on June 8, 2009 - 7:08 am

    Smile like you mean it next time!

  4. #4 by kyrilean on June 8, 2009 - 8:00 am

    LMAO! You could have at least smiled. :D

  5. #5 by SuicidalPriest on June 8, 2009 - 9:23 am

    Guildmeetings are win! To bad all my guildies live so far away :( and I’m always so busy in the summer!

  6. #6 by Missbubbles on June 9, 2009 - 7:29 pm

    That is awesome. Next time give Wolvarine and I heads up and we will try to make it. I have a ton of family up there and could plan a family trip and also stop by to hang with you guys. I would like to see the people we play with… ;) tee-hee

Leave a Reply

