I did it!

As you can see, I finally updated my banner, and you’re no longer staring at a level 73 Lyr casting penance.  As much as I loved the penance shot, it was pretty hard to replicate!  Instead I used one of my many “I levitated in this place that looked pretty” shots.   Ambro just posed for portraits in Stormwind, since that suits her…and I was too lazy to fly her back out to Stormpeaks. 

Of course, most of you are probably reading this from a feed and can’t “see” that I made it pretty.  In that case, you miss half the fun of this blog, which is reading whatever crazy thing I have written under my title this time!

It’s gone from “yo dawg, I heard you like to bubble, so I put bubbles in your bubbles so you can bubble while you bubble” to “Now Available: Bubbles Laced With Crack (AKA: I Never Get To Use My DPS Spec)” if you were wondering. 

Other Randomness:
Here is a screenie of a Noth wipe.  I believe the problem is clearly illustrated in the recount screen…  Contrary to my own flow chart I did not “disconnect” but rather went Angry Healer on people for not dispelling, and we moved on.  Then Preamus won the hat…and ticketed it to me, ridding me of the last of my Naxx10 gear.  I think I now owe him my soul.  Seriously, unselfish guildies are WIN. 

Here’s more of the SS I used in my banner:

Also, did you notice yet that Blizzard wants to turn paladins into prostitutes of the Light?  They totally do, as evidenced by what I saw when checking out a tasty bit of pally gear (as I’m still prone to doing):

And of course now Ky CAN see what it looks like on me.  So there you go, Ky…all the reason in the world to roll draenei pallys.  As a female I should perhaps be more insulted by the rampant objectification of my gender, but…but….she’s so hot!

…anyway.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Oriniwen on June 9, 2009 - 11:00 am

    I like the new banner :) I’d love to get some updated pictures for my sidebar but I can’t find a version of WoW Model Viewer (or some similar program) that works. Maybe I’ll have to resort to some screenshots :/

  2. #2 by Ambrosyne on June 9, 2009 - 11:21 am

    @Oriniwen: Yeah, modelviewer hates me, so…SS’s it is.

  3. #3 by kyrilean on June 9, 2009 - 11:51 am

    SWEEEEEET!!!!

    Already done. Liatyxes. Lvl 15. Think I might work on that some tonight. :)

  4. #4 by Light on June 9, 2009 - 12:28 pm

    I like the new banner. What pose is your human doing?

  5. #5 by Ambrosyne on June 9, 2009 - 12:37 pm

    Haha… /flex. Seemed fitting, for a tank.

Leave a Reply

