Tank In A Dress

WP is a cuntwaffle and keeps mucking up my spacing! jhahdkjahskdas!  >:|  So my apologies for the way this looks, but I am at a loss.
I was poking through WoW videos when I re-discovered Big Blue Dress…which reminded me of Steve bitching about tanking in a dress.  Naturally, this meant that I had to re-write Big Blue Dress for Steve’s QQing needs.  The problem, of course, is that “Shield of Righteousness” and the like don’t fit well into song lyrics, so you’ll have to forgive me some clumsy lyrics.  Just thank the gods I didn’t decide to record myself singing it. 
Also, if you don’t know of “Big Blue Dress” something is seriously wrong with you.  Get thee to YouTube.
Tank in a Dress
An Ode to Paladin T8
I’ve been kicking ass since the dawn of time
I’m just a tanking man that’s reached my tanking prime
All of my enemies face certain condemnation
The weapon of my choice is consecration!
 
Chorus:
So why, I ask, it just doesn’t make much sense
That a man of my stature should have to wear a dress
I mean what, may I inquire, were you thinking on that day
When you conjured up for a man like me plate legs that looks so gay
 
Ahhhh sit right back and your troubles melt away
Ahhhh he ‘s a tank but his gear looks so gay
 
I was taught my craft at the dawn of pain
You may not like my methods but you’ll surely know my name
I just think  thoughts of righteousness and my hands will start to glow 
A few moments later and you DPS can go
 
(Chorus)
 
So if you’re embarrassed and you hang your head in shame
You’d like an opportunity to redeem your worthy name
Well just remember this: when next you look to kill
That a man who’s truly skilled can look quite good in twill
 
My apologies to Cranius.
Also, did anyone else think that the Horde flavor of Gamer Fuel tasted like Flintstone’s Vitamins, with a dash of Sweet Tart? 

, , , ,

  1. #1 by divinebubbles on June 15, 2009 - 11:21 am

    I haven’t been able to find either of the Gamer Fuel flavors down here yet, even though I’ve been looking.

  2. #2 by L. on June 15, 2009 - 12:49 pm

    I had to share this with my paladin friends!

  3. #3 by Friday on June 15, 2009 - 1:25 pm

    But… tanks need more dresses. (The undead Slayer armor was gorgeous!)

    And only tried the Alliance Dew. It’s kinda fruity-sweet but can’t decide what fruit it would be. Like if you made up a fruit, it would taste like that. And it is disturbingly blue.

  4. #4 by Ambrosyne on June 15, 2009 - 1:46 pm

    @Friday – I love blue!…even soda. And while I couldn’t quite put a finger on it, either, it at least didn’t make me go, “Hey, these taste like childhood memories!” Because childhood memories taste like vitamins, I guess.

  5. #5 by Firespirit on June 15, 2009 - 10:01 pm

    Amber:

    I think it is rude for a newbie blogger to link without notifying the linkee….

    “…as eloquent as Amber from i like bubbles…”

    lightsfury.wordpress.com

    As soon as I get my format all settled down, it should show linkage automatically :)

  6. #6 by Ambrosyne on June 16, 2009 - 8:50 am

    @Firespirit – Ooooh! Linkies!

    Linkies back!

Leave a Reply

