Letters from Naxx

Dear tanks,

When half your healers are back rezzing the dead, don’t pull the next group.

Cloth costs gold to repair, too,
-the OTHER tank…who was helping to rez because no one in pugs seems to rez, ever…and also because her addon says funny things and she hasn’t seen them all yet

Dear Pugs,

Going around saying things like, “Sup dawg,” and otherwise acting like a 14 year old boy trying to be cool will get you ignored VERY quickly.   Also, anything you say that can even REMOTELY be thought of as a racial slur, even if it’s a part of talking like a “gangster”?  Yeah I’ll report you for that.  Enjoy!

-The tank who was very sad she could not also /ignore you

PS, the guild name Naggaresses United is not clever.  Nope.  Not in the least bit.

Dear Self,

Why is it that you go into a raid and promptly start faceroll tanking, instead of working on that 6969 rotation you researched?  You just…cooldown spam.  “Oh that’s up!”  /whack  “Now that one is!”  /whack.  Do you miss the healer whack-a-mole so much you play cool down whack-a-mole?

Sigh,
-You!

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Holy Dueg! on June 26, 2009 - 10:49 am

    Don’t be hatin when you should be commiseratin, dawg.

  2. #2 by Hoho on June 26, 2009 - 10:55 am

    I just solved it by putting my 6s cooldowns to 1-2 and 9s ones to 3-5. I then just go from left to right on each set of keys pressing whatever comes off cooldown and always try not to press two buttons from the same group in a row. Soon enough you’ll be doing the regular 69696 rotation without much problems while also having more control than with macros for the same abilities.

  3. #3 by Bruski on June 26, 2009 - 11:15 am

    Just a word of encouragement. 96969 Can be overrated. On my main, a prot pally, I’ve never been that great at it, and in fact I’ve found it’s better to use exorcism and other abilities sometimes to save mana, on fights like Vezax and stuff. So just make sure to keep holy shield up, and spam the other abilities when they’re up, and apparently that’s good enough to clear 10 man Yogg Saron, and hard mode hodir, without my dps having to worry much about threat.

  4. #4 by kyrilean on June 26, 2009 - 12:45 pm

    They were awful, beyond awful, what’s a word for that? And if I never hear yo again it’ll be too soon…

  5. #5 by Kitts the Priest on June 26, 2009 - 12:50 pm

    That guild name is ridiculous. RIDICULOUSLY STUPID OH SNAP.

  6. #6 by Ambrosyne on June 26, 2009 - 1:18 pm

    Dueg…I love you man…but start running.

  7. #7 by scoobsz21 on June 26, 2009 - 2:24 pm

    So I have to say that I stumbled across your blog by purest accident, while looking up Holy Paladin changes in 3.2 and what people thought about it (I actually got to a page you wrote several months ago about pally healing and glyphs and all that–great guide!). Anyway, I was so thoroughly amused by what I read that I poked around and read a few more. Ironically, I had been toying around with two (what I thought were semi-original) ideas that I will now follow through with–leveling a priest to heal as Disc (my guild has 2 holy priests…yeah, that’s it), and writing a blog about my hilarious WoW experiences (I’ve had several, especially in regard to fail-groups in 10-man Naxx or prot paladins that wish to put all 71 points in prot and wonder why they can’t hold aggro and die so much).

    Anyway, keep up the hilarity, and if you’ve ever the chance, stop by my blog. It’ll have a mix of my RP stories and my not-so-RP-adventures that I just find to be hysterical, mostly regarding my mage (my main). Your letters remind me so much of all the things that I’ve had to put up with in some PuGs…it’s ridiculous.

  8. #8 by Slikrx/Balthazario on June 26, 2009 - 5:35 pm

    Well, a Pug is a breed of dog, erm “dawg”, no?

    ;)

    (sorry, it’s a punny kind of day)

  9. #9 by Prot on June 26, 2009 - 6:28 pm

    The 969 rotation is great if you can remember that once it’s going the main spells you spam will all come off of cooldown at the right time, in the right order. The only thing you have to remember is that there are only 5 spells in the rotation, all the other spells you want to cast are not needed.
    **laughs**

Leave a Reply

