In Which Amber Makes Sadfaces

See the banner up there now?

…wait you don’t?  GTFO your feedreader, scrub, and look at my new banner.  Do you see the dual Fail Angels there?  One of ’em is me.  One of ’em is Ron.  That’s from a screen shot taken at our last Ulduar.

And it’ll be the last time we declare our LOL FAIL together because he’s left the game.  In fact he /gquit whilst I was in Naxx last night, and it’s a good thing that all I have to do to tank is slap my 1-4 buttons around to tank…

I leeched disc priest knowledge off him when I was leveling my wee drae.  To say I’ll miss him is an understatement, as it always is.  I’ll survive of course, but I can’t say that the raid will fare as well!

Zuki and Kyr will just have to get more of my Whispers of Rage!!! now.

THIS DOES NOT EXCUSE YOU FROM FUTURE GUILD GATHERINGS RON.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by repgrind on July 3, 2009 - 1:29 pm

    Aww man. That truly sucks. I enjoyed reading about the adventures you two had in raids. =(

  2. #2 by Berry on July 3, 2009 - 1:44 pm

    Sadface indeed. Maybe he will miss the game and come back one day…

  3. #3 by Ron on July 3, 2009 - 4:36 pm

    So… I logged on today to mail my personal bank items to Steve for the g-bank and I went to the guild bank vault by habit. I was told “you are not in a guild”. That made me /sadface :(

    I doubt I’ll be back because because of everything that has happened and everything that I envision will happen in the near future, but I’ll miss our adventures in game just as much, if not more, than you did. It was truly a pleasure getting to know and meet you and I’ll make sure to keep in touch on your blog now that I’ve found it :)

  4. #4 by Kitts on July 3, 2009 - 5:11 pm

    Aw, my feed reader is not a scrub… I just figured out how to use it.

    But man, angel form is super lame!

    And in terms of “Whispers of Rage”, I have a channel with two other officers (not the officer one, mind you) that is my angry dome channel fo’ life.

  5. #5 by kyrilean on July 4, 2009 - 6:07 am

    Not that it makes you feel better, but I’ll keep my promise. Besides as much as I’m bitching about the game right now I doubt I’ll ever disappear permanently…not until Diablo 3 hits anyway…

    Hey I gotta stick around so I have someone to play with. :P

Leave a Reply

