I so called it.

Yesterday was egg hatching day.  We were still assembling the raid so I popped open Lyrandre’s egg to recieve a White Tickbird.  It’s not unsual for me to get Tickbirds out of both eggs every damn week, so I did my typical EXPLOSION OF CAPS in raid chat for humors sake.   FUCKING TICKBIRDS.  ALWAYS GODS BE DAMNED TICKBIRDS.

“You’re never going to get it, Amber,” said Ron, sagely.   He’d returned to help us finish off our Ulduar.

“Oh sure I will,” I quipped.  “I’ll just get it on the wrong toon!”

I flip over to my darling noob tankadin and crack open her egg.

I …’d  IRL.  It’s totally possible, trust me.

“I FUCKING TOLD YOU,” I said in guild, confusing the hell out of everyone who hadn’t seen raid chat.  “I FUCKING CALLED IT.”

“What?”

, , , ,

  1. #1 by kyrilean on July 7, 2009 - 9:59 am

    Gratz anyway! :P

  2. #2 by Kestrel on July 7, 2009 - 10:06 am

    Name it “Birdie” ;)

  3. #3 by Kitts on July 7, 2009 - 10:19 am

    They’re out to get you.

    Whoever they are, please let me know, they’re after me too!

  4. #4 by Ten'nen on July 7, 2009 - 10:34 am

    That’s like the time that I kept running my mage through Kara over and over hoping that Mongoose would drop, or when I kept going to ZA hoping it would drop so that I would at least get a chance to roll on it, since he was my main enchanter…but it never happened.

    However, whenever I was on my paladin, who was NOT My main enchanter (basically, he was just a disenchanter/miner to supply my main’s enchanting/jewelcrafting professions) I must have seen them drop every other run where I was healing. And, of course, I couldn’t roll of it because HE WAS MY ALT!

    Many :-( :-( :-(

  5. #5 by Ten'nen on July 7, 2009 - 10:38 am

    That’s like how I would run my mage through Kara every week, hoping to see Mongoose drop, or how I’d run through ZA every freakin’ 3 days hoping to get Executioner, but I NEVER saw it drop ONCE, so I could NEVER roll on it. However, whenever I did either of them on my healadin, I saw it drop every other time. And my healadin was just my disenchanter, so I could never roll on it…it was quite frustrating.

  6. #6 by Dorgol on July 7, 2009 - 10:49 am

    I wonder if I should give you a “Grats!” or a “That sucks!”…

  7. #7 by Stuntyone on July 7, 2009 - 12:20 pm

    WOW your opening those eggs on two toons?
    I cant even work up the will power to grind my rep up on my main.
    Anyway Grats … kinda, maybe.

    The Incompetent Warrior

  8. #8 by Ambrosyne on July 7, 2009 - 1:18 pm

    XD Oh I love the doofy looking thing, I’m just sighing that I got it on Ambro mere days after I bought her white gryphon. Time to switch between the two!

    @Stuntyone: I will do crazy things for mounts and pets I want (see: AT dailies)

  9. #9 by B Rab on July 7, 2009 - 2:58 pm

    Grats on the alt receiving it, it’ll happen on your main eventually. Probably sooner than I decide to grind the rep to start buying them at least…

  10. #10 by Wall on July 8, 2009 - 6:15 am

    Big grats. :) I haven’t gotten one yet, but I know of someone who got two on the same day – on alts, of course…

  11. #11 by Syrana on July 8, 2009 - 9:43 pm

    Good call! ;P

  12. #12 by Ron on July 8, 2009 - 10:15 pm

    I’m going to start referring to myself as your good luck charm. I tell you that you will not, and you deliver :)

Leave a Reply

