Flowchart Friday: Warrior Tanking

I apologize for doing it in paint, but the official type sites crash my browser (DIAF, IE).   As always, click to unsmoosh.

,

  1. #1 by Imriela on July 17, 2009 - 3:28 pm

    This is soooo funny. I love it.

    P.S. If I find any warrior tank that takes this as anything more than funny, go roll a DK and stop tanking forever!

  2. #2 by Ambrosyne on July 17, 2009 - 3:29 pm

    I really wanted to fit in more arrows to heroic strike.

  3. #3 by Antigen on July 17, 2009 - 5:00 pm

    Amber, I was waiting all day at work for a flowchart. My boss would probably say that I should have better things to do than refresh your page every 10 minutes looking for one, but I disagree.

    I love these, keep ’em coming!

  4. #4 by euripidesoutdps on July 17, 2009 - 5:05 pm

    Might I suggest paint.net? Best MS-paint type app I’ve seen.

  5. #5 by Cynwise on July 17, 2009 - 7:08 pm

    The warlock ALWAYS dies.

  6. #6 by Friday on July 17, 2009 - 11:01 pm

    Couldn’t respond to this earlier while at work. Too many rofls. More arrows for HS yes. More arrows for pray for rage yes. And, saying as a semi-former Prot Warrior, “did dps snag something not marked with a skull” is never never, ever No. Ever. Never.

    So you take that part out and put in more arrows! Win! :D

    You can also add a sub-part after the Warlock dies where the priest goes all bubbly and runs out of the dungeon, leaving me and a rogue with an enhancement shammy to heal.

    True story.

    It’s funny… now.

    I’m not bitter at all.

    I play mostly dps these days.

  7. #7 by Stuntyone on July 18, 2009 - 5:56 pm

    You just described warrior tanking perfectly. Although I’d be tempted to take out the main heroic strike and add it as a sub-part to every other option.

    Ready?
    pull
    heroic Strike

    The warlock dies
    heroics strike

    TAUNT OMG.
    heroic strike

    and so on.

    The Incompetent Warrior.

  8. #8 by Tarsus on July 20, 2009 - 9:03 am

    “How did you get them todo that?”

    I find that dying every trash pull is a fantastic motivator. If that doesn’t work, bribe the druids to chain battle rez them when they die, at least until all their gear is broken.

    Funny how that would prevent them from pulling agro. >.>

  9. #9 by Ambrosyne on July 20, 2009 - 10:18 am

    @Tarsus – Damn, I don’t think we have enough druids to chain battle rez the rogues in whirlwind, or I’d so do that…

  1. Visual aid « Achtung Panzercow

Leave a Reply

