Silly Screenshots

In a grand tradition started back in ’06, I take a lot of pictures of the boss…as seen from my corpse.  WTF dying on Razorscale.


Insult an officer’s breast size: get /gkicked.
Gkick the GM’s girlthing: get /gkicked.   
I SEE WHERE YOUR LOYALTIES LIE, STEVE.  Just remember, my boyfriend is bigger than you!  /preen

I’M NOT LISTENING LA LA LA.  YOU’RE NOT TELLING ME WHAT I WANT TO HEAR LA LA LA.


Ron:  see the name of my blog?!  SEE?!  FUCK YOU AND YOUR HOLY.  IT HAS NO BUBBLES.  DO NOT WANT.  /stomps foot

Every so often I see names around that either make me /facepalm, or lol IRL.  I shall now share with you some of those gems.

There is one reason why Lyrandre will never cease being a tailor.  That reason is…pants.  She gets more pants than anything else-it was true when I was gearing her up in blues before Naxx, and it’s true now.  I have pairs of pants for holy, for disc, for shadow, and for…I don’t know, someone looted them to me.  I feel compelled to slap leg thingys on all of them and thus I shall forever be a tailor.


Someone didn’t believe me so there, up top: my four damn pairs of pants.  Please note other random nonsense, such as: a green rag doll, blue overalls and a lumberjack shirt for fishing, Magic Eaters, Deviate Delights, Critter Bites, Flowers For Annoying Mach With Bunny Ears, and…thread for more pants.

I also like standing around on my various drake mounts and typing /mountspecial.  Why?  Well…’cause…they do neat things like this:

Isn’t he cuuuuuute?

,

  1. #1 by Antigen on July 28, 2009 - 12:19 pm

    My personal favorites are the “clever” DK names like Lichprince, Frostknight, or some variation of Darth(insert name here). +1 for creativity guys.

  2. #2 by Adgamorix on July 28, 2009 - 1:13 pm

    Seriously – tell Ron/Premus to go jump in a lake and drown. Disc is delicious, and I swear our priest goes disc for 2 fights only – Mimiron HM (Firefighter) and Freya HM (Knock, Knock, Knock on wood). Every other fight – and I do mean EVERY fight – he’s disc. Even two healing things like Hodir 3min kill, Ignis 4min kill, XT Heartbreaker….

    Of course it depends on who your 2nd healer is, if it’s a paladin then Holy may be better, but if it’s a tree/shaman/holy priest – Disc is the smex. If you’re not running the guessed absorb for recount, you should – it’ll show that your numbers aren’t bad. Wow meters online also does a better job of showing bubble absorbs over say – WWS.

    Keep the bubbles. I know I’m not giving mine up.

    /bubblehearth

  3. #3 by Ten'nen on July 28, 2009 - 2:50 pm

    What’s always amusing is seeing the number of people who die on Razorscale and then compare it to the fail count for the fires…it’s always funny to see who the healer’s favorites are.

  4. #4 by Kitts on July 28, 2009 - 2:59 pm

    Holy spec needs to gtfo, Disc is the way to be. Cool kids are Disc.

  5. #5 by Hoho on July 28, 2009 - 4:21 pm

    Both of our guild holy priests went to distcs as they found it MUCH more useful in Ulduar. For a time we had 3x disc+2x druid+paladin healer. Having disc or two and druid on raid healing will make things immensely easier. Sure, holy can patch things up faster than disc but disc won’t let people get hurt in the first place.

  6. #6 by Ron on July 28, 2009 - 9:51 pm

    Arghhh… you all forget I’m Disc at heart and would rather play that spec but we have way too many single target healers and not nearly enough raid healers in guild. I went the fail angel route to balance things out and appreciate both specs equally now.

    Keep in mind these are 10 man raids and we always have a Holy Pally with us which makes Disc much less appealing on all fights that do not require two tanks. Our two guild Holy Pallys are amazing so chip healing from a Disc Priest on a single tank is never needed. Bubble mitigation for raid-wide damage only works if timed correctly and if not timed correctly it results in a huge waste of mana and a lot of make-up healing to do. I’d like to say that is not a problem… but some of our dps can be a bit “special” at times and that is enough to throw off timing. The tools a Holy Priest has are way more useful for patching up a raid and is typically more mana efficient since healing is usually on a burst/rest/burst/rest cycle. The makeup will be different for 25s obviously and if we’re only running 1 pally a full time Disc healer would be great.

    Recount guessed absorbs calculates all mitigation (including that which does not come from your bubbles, or even spells that you have cast) in to the equation for your total. WoW meters online uses a similar, slightly less inflated, formula. Point is mitigation is not included in the combat logs which is why numbers for a Disc priest will never truly matter or be accurate. It’s like me saying my lightwells hit for the full 10 charges simply because I cast the spell… not true and not even close to accurate. It’s understood in our guild and since we have two Disc priest officers either Amber or I can tell when another is not pulling their weight.

    And you’re forgetting I do have bubble as Holy Amber. It’s so special and powerful that it has a cooldown and I can even cast them when I’m dead :)

Leave a Reply

