Let’s focus on the positive!

-My warrior’s slow mount isn’t so slow anymore!  Yay!  ‘Cause Lord knows leveling a prot specced warrior herbalist wasn’t slow enough already.  “Let’s go qu-OH HERB!  Alright I think I was going here for those m-HERB!  HERB!  HERB!-fuck what was I doing?”

-I can buy that book and give it to my level 73 hunter so she can use her epic flying! Yay!

-I can get my priest her Crusader title and do even more annoying new dailies

-Maybe if my DKs have flying leveling them into Northrend will be less annoying!  That way when I go AFK, I can just fly up to a safe spot as opposed to going AFK and getting ganked/eaten by mobs.

Of course everyone is going to want to run heroics now, and my “mains” are a healer and…a tank.  Do you see where this is going?  My chances of alting at least for the next few days are slim unless I alt off server and shut off AIM.  And my cell phone.  And hide from my GM who lives across the street…

, ,

  1. #1 by kyrilean on August 4, 2009 - 2:40 pm

    Nancy Reagan once said…

    …Just say no!

  2. #2 by Zalgosh on August 4, 2009 - 2:49 pm

    I was still needing emblems (and just any gear for my dk’s dps spec) for both my 80’s so I’ve been trying to get heroics together for a while. My problem has been getting good groups/groups that want to run more than one heroic, so this should be pretty nice.

    My only concerns are, if my guild is still planning on raiding ulduar tonight anyways, and if the instance portals are actually working on a major patch day.

    Of course, if instance portals are down, that means ill get to play my priest. Just hit 60, so he could use some flying mount love.

  3. #3 by Dorgol on August 4, 2009 - 4:54 pm

    It’s funny you mention the alt thing and heroics. I have 3 80 characters – Paladin, Druid, and Warlock.

    The Paladin is my main, wearing Ulduar gear and pretty much done with heroics (I finish Glory of the Hero last weekend :)).

    The Druid is my PvP alt, wearing lots of pretty PvP feral gear, but has a nice Resto set (and 2nd spec).

    The Warlock is… was… my main in Vanilla. And still a fantastic character.

    I’m planning on using the new “zomg heroics!” rush to get him – my non-healer – some gear. The number one thing working in my favor is that he isn’t in my main guild (though the important people know who he is). In fact, I still have him in the #1 (or #2) progressed guild Alliance side… so it should be fun getting a free ride. /Warlockery FTW!

Leave a Reply

