Shadowy goodness nom nom nom

Since the patch I have reclaimed my shadow spec, then tweaked and poked my gear until I had the new pieces worked in without falling below hit cap.  Of course I haven’t gotten the chance to test the new spec with the new gear, because everyone who can conquer the door boss is running chain heroics and needs…healers.  The one heroic I did run as shadow was with my old set, and then I forgot shadow form for the first fight.  Yeeeeeah.  I’m rusty as hell.

Dailies do go faster, though!

My shadow spec is a wee bit different than last time (Psychic Horror?  What is this? Why do I have a point in th-oh hey that hordie thinks it’s fun to pick on me while we’re waiting to clear the door boss, let’s go shadow!  …Aww he doesn’t want to play anymore!…okay the point stays) but we’ll see how it works out.

I have my Silver Covenent Hippogriff and now declare myself mostly done with the AT dailies on my priest-I’ll do them if I need money, and nothing more.  Die in a fire, AT dailies (though admittedly, the new ones aren’t so bad…yet). 

My opinion on the new 5 man is still…eeeenh.  I don’t like the change from mounted phase to ground phase, and naturally it’s still buggy, though it helped that I made a macro to swap my weapon back.   Josh loves it, but Josh is a nut.  I am feeling the PoH nerf in 5 mans and sulk mightily.   I run OOM on the Black Knight fight when I forgot to pop fiend, too, what the hell?  Will get a better feel of it raid wise once we can actually get past XT.

Due to kitty nerfs, our tree Mikata decided to go bear as her second spec.  Everyone and their mother has a talking alt, now, so in between welcoming Mikata to the Fail Tank club, I might dual spec Ambrosyne holy.  Yes, holy.  I’ll try out that holy/prot spec that lovingly tickles my nostalgia and let you know how much fail it is (or is not, I might be surprised).   Maybe we’ll go fail at some heroics together.  By the way, Ash, welcome to Amber Gave You A Tag land.  ;)

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Mikata on August 10, 2009 - 10:14 am

    But but but… Aaaaaaaamber!! =(

    Ashley is sad panda now, lol… or rather, sad polar bear.

    I’ll eventually go back to kitty when I get a good ArP armor set, but I don’t know how long that will take. I’ve been lazy and haven’t looked around to see what drops what best gear where for ArP because I’ve been too busy running heroics. (150 badges grinded so far, woot! /wrists)

    You and I need to do a Naxx 25 so we can fail tank together and have Steve or Josh pick up our slack, haha. (Don’t tell Josh I said that… I don’t want him punching Steve in the face. >_>)

  2. #2 by Antigen on August 10, 2009 - 10:37 am

    You’re right about the tanking alt business; my prot spec and set have gotten a LOT of use since Tuesday. I think I’m actually getting to the point of where I don’t mind tanking… not QUITE there, but getting there.

    And I was saddened at the lack of flowcharts last Friday. This Friday’s better be extra sarcastic!

  3. #3 by kyrilean on August 10, 2009 - 10:45 am

    Holy? HOLY HELL!!!

    I seem to recall somewhere someone stating they wouldn’t spec holy again… :)

    Now as for the Ret changes…I should probably respec Prot…

  4. #4 by Zalgosh on August 10, 2009 - 12:46 pm

    We have pretty much made all of our pallies respec prot at least twice this week, just so we would have enough tanks for all of our heroic groups.

    Also, as a healer, it makes me glad that I have been making friends with good pug tanks over the past few weeks.

  5. #5 by Ambrosyne on August 10, 2009 - 1:58 pm

    My problem is that I haven’t had a CHANCE to tank but once-everyone and their fucking mother having a tank alt or spec now, everyone is all OMG HEAL and I’m all like AJSHDJDASK NO.

    Bwuh.

    And bite me, Ky! I’m not staying holy, just testing it out.

  6. #6 by Mikata on August 10, 2009 - 2:22 pm

    Well…. I got good news!!

    Since I’m a tank now I made Steve go LolHoly on his pally to be my heal bitch. =)

    So when I tank, he can heal, and you can LolShadowMindSeer all day long. =D

  7. #7 by Ambrosyne on August 11, 2009 - 10:09 am

    “How do you have 10k DPS?”
    “MIND SEAR!”

    And man, you’ve got Steve pretty whipped already for a man who isn’t even getting any.

    (Lord, I am so glad he doesn’t read this)

  8. #8 by Mikata on August 11, 2009 - 10:43 am

    Hahahaha….

    I don’t know if you were there last night, but he already refered to me as the Ball and Chain… I was like… WTF!?!?!

    I’ll show you ball and chain bitch… he’s SO sleeping on the couch!

  9. #9 by kyrilean on August 12, 2009 - 7:26 am

    @Mikata – That was absolutely hilarious!!! I thought I was going to cry when he said it!

  10. #10 by Ambrosyne on August 12, 2009 - 8:50 am

    @Mikata/Kyr – LOL…I missed that one! I can beat him up for you, you know…Josh is a really good bodyguard. :D

    I’m not a ball and chain. I’m the Possessor of the Boobs. That makes me an all-powerful entity!

  11. #11 by Mikata on August 12, 2009 - 10:28 am

    Haha… I have heard of Josh and his infamous boob-fetish.

    You weild a very strong power over him…. use it wisely, haha.

    And you don’t have to worry about beating Steve up…. if you do he might come after me… he knows my only weakness. >_>

Leave a Reply

