No really? Amber gets sarcastic.

WTB Spellcheck

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Imagine all this taking place between a guy who sounds rather stoned, and officers who sound slightly sarcastic.

“I thought we were doing 25s…why aren’t we doing 25s?”

“‘Cause…we only had 16 sign ups?”

“Oh…why don’t people sign up?”

“…I don’t fucking know.”

“They should sign up!  Not signing up is…bad!”

“…”

We really have these conversations with guildies, people.  We really do. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

lrn2soulshatter

lrn2soulshatter

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Also, it is really hard to heal when my cat is not only in my lap, but resting her paws on my boobs, kneading them, and trying to rub her cheek against my nose.  Yes HELLO Vesta.  I SEE you.  I kind of can’t MISS you. 

Sometimes, you die because I let you.  And sometimes, you die because my cat is letting me know my priorities in life are clearly fucked up…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

lol bye

We had a bunch of new recruits that joined en masse quit lately, because they “didn’t feel included.”  Well now!

I thought it would be beneficial to go over a few helpful ideas to help one and ones friends mesh when joining a larger guild as a group.

1) Don’t all sit in your own vent channel.  Mingle.
2) If you join a raiding guild to raid, you might want to try to sign up for raids. 
3) The message board is not there to look pretty. Use it.

If you proceed to isolate yourselves in your little clique, then you might not feel included. Just sayin’.  Also, when I say sign up for raids, I mean sign up for raids outside of out Naxx25 farm runs.  There’s this stuff called progression content?  That we mostly focus on?  Yeah…sign up for those.  Only two of those people up there ever signed up for Ulduar.  Two!  So all in all, we lost…very little…when they gquit.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

He will...bite...your shin?

They turned…my pet…into…a leper gnome…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dear Blizzard Gear Designers,

Did you know that male draenei are barrel chested?  And that female draenei like to stick out their boobs?   …you did?  I see.  Then uh…why didn’t you take this into account for the priest gear?

WTF

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

@Arrens and cohorts:

Distinct Lack of Fail Angel

Distinct Lack of Fail Angel on My Part

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

in ur past messin with ur mind

in ur past messin' with ur mind

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Seri on August 27, 2009 - 12:53 pm

    *giggle*

  2. #2 by Rhidach on August 27, 2009 - 1:00 pm

    My guild’s having the same issue now. We have a smattering of new people that aren’t really well geared and are complaining that we’re not running Naxx/OS/Maly to help gear them up. Thing is, they can run heroics and get better gear through emblems, so I don’t understand what their angle is aside form being carried through content.

    Our three night raid schedule is already full of Col10/25 and Uld25, and with two more modes of Coliseum open next week, I don’t think even Uld will make the cut. Do they really expect us to run raids 7 nights a week?! How hard is it to run heroics???

    Lazy bastards.

  3. #3 by Ambrosyne on August 27, 2009 - 1:08 pm

    @Rhidach – Oh some of them were geared for Ulduar – they just wouldn’t come. They wouldn’t sign up, and if they were online and we asked, they were too busy doing dailies/normal UK/etc.

    O.o

  4. #4 by Rhidach on August 27, 2009 - 1:12 pm

    Good riddance to bad rubbish then.

  5. #5 by Mikata on August 27, 2009 - 1:16 pm

    Woot!! I was not in the screenshot mockery as Amber had threatened me with last night!!

    /cheer

  6. #6 by Antigen on August 27, 2009 - 1:16 pm

    Amber being sarcastic? No way.

  7. #7 by Dorgol on August 27, 2009 - 1:28 pm

    I wanna see bigger versions of these shots… they are TINY and my eyes ain’t what they used ta be!

    We have problems with people not signing up, but showing up anyway. Makes life difficult for our officers. We will probably be dropping Uld25 from our 2-day-a-week raid schedule soon, as well. Last I heard we are basically clearing it now to get the last Fragments we need to complete the mace.

    Strangely enough, I think I’ll miss the place.

  8. #8 by Ron on August 27, 2009 - 2:01 pm

    Where’s the screen shot of my departure?

    /nolove Amber
    /sadface Amber

  9. #9 by kyrilean on August 27, 2009 - 2:02 pm

    I like my angel, thank you very much!

  10. #10 by Kayeri on August 27, 2009 - 2:49 pm

    ::reading this with 7-month-old kitten sprawled across my chest::

    I SO hear you on the cat front… :)

    And yes, people, when you join a guild, YOU must make the effort to fit in, not the other way around.

  11. #11 by Mikata on August 27, 2009 - 2:55 pm

    /hugs Kayeri

    Took the words right out of my mouth.

    When I first joined BoO, the only person I felt comfortable talking to was Ron and Amber…

    Hell… I didn’t start warming up to Ky until a couple of months back because honestly… his voice scared the shit out of me in vent. He sounded mean even when he laughed.

  12. #12 by Mikata on August 27, 2009 - 2:56 pm

    Lol /grammar fail

    only people I felt comfortable talk to were**

  13. #13 by Ron on August 27, 2009 - 3:01 pm

    “Lol /grammar fail

    only people I felt comfortable talk to were**”

    You were correct the first time Ashley. Amber and I are really the same person and “we’re” just playing a very evil trick on you.

  14. #14 by Mikata on August 27, 2009 - 3:18 pm

    Ron… I hate to break this to you… but I know you and Amber are not the same person.

    You’re not that cool.

  15. #15 by Ambrosyne on August 27, 2009 - 4:22 pm

    @Ron – you got a departure post when you left the first time. You don’t get it twice. :P

    @Dorgol – Sadly, not only does photobucket shrink my screenies, but really big versions er…don’t fit in my blog. The mockery that Mikata is afraid of is coming when I get home though, because for that one I DO need the bigger version. ;)

    @Mikata – WTF? Ky isn’t scary! He’s just a big ol’ doofus! >.>

  16. #16 by Mikata on August 27, 2009 - 5:12 pm

    But but but but…. Aaaaaaaaaambeeeeeeeer!!!

    /sob

  17. #17 by Kestrel on August 27, 2009 - 6:02 pm

    Hey Amber…for pics: Lightbox2. I *think* it works for wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

