Thought Processes of a Blogger

So I’m trying to write this post, right, and I’m not really sure what I want to write about.  I could do a really nice rant about my raiding experience in Ulduar as a hunter last night, but I am still not sure about including huntery ramblings in what has been primarily a priest/paladin blog so far.

Phone call.

4 people at my desk.

Phone call.

Get distracted by Twitter.

2 people.

What the fuck was I doing?  Oh, right.

Twitter.

On the other hand, my ranting seems to amuse me people (wtf typo), and a rant is a rant, is a rant, right?  Hmmm.  I could work on one of the half-saved drafts in my folder.  One is about people using /g as a bloody wiki (GOOGLE!), and another is thanking my awesome readers profusely for…uh…being awesome.   I don’t know what I’m feeling today though, really.  I’m sort of rage-filled thanks to work and being exposed to-

4 people, not registered in the computer, WTF.

-too many people, and other people not doing their jobs.

Twitter.  Curse the fail whale.

I’m cold, and my sweater is black…while my outfit is brown.  This annoys me.  I don’t want to wear a black sweater with a brown shirt.  It doesn’t match.  Lyr’s DPS gear doesn’t match anymore, either…that makes me sad.  I should fix up her shadow set some more, even though I don’t know what I’m doing.  Is there a shadow priest spread sheet like the hunter one?  I should try to find out.

I need to learn to spriest better because I can’t hunter with worth a damn in Ulduar.  Seriously, WTF Blizzard? 

…hunter rant it is.

Damn fail whale.

, ,

  1. #1 by Arrens on September 24, 2009 - 10:38 am

    I am incredibly afraid right now. That thought process made entirely too much sense to me…

  2. #2 by Kel on September 24, 2009 - 10:58 am

    Agreed, it did make sense… I see nothing wrong with it though ^.^

  3. #3 by Grimmtooth on September 24, 2009 - 11:09 am

    Yep, it’s like a look inside my own head, only ranty-er. And she has a sweater, and I need a sweater. Only I don’t wear black even on a dare.

    /g as a wiki? PLEEEESE!? I have people that desperately need to read it. Or have it written on their eyelids. Something.

    Hey, does anyone know what [Obscure Item] goes for on the AH?

  4. #4 by Xefeas on September 24, 2009 - 12:21 pm

    This post hurt my balls due to randomness.

  5. #5 by Firespirit on September 24, 2009 - 12:25 pm

    Amber:

    Its my experience that a blog is successful for one of two reasons – the writing style behind it, or the content it provides. Sometimes, it is both.

    Don’t be too worried about non-priesty things. So long as your rage bar is fully in-tact, you will be fine :)

  6. #6 by theerivs on September 24, 2009 - 2:00 pm

    Why not leave the DPS to the experts…THE MAGES!

  7. #7 by HoHo on September 25, 2009 - 2:43 am

    Shadowpriest.com is the place to be for shadowpriests, I promise I won’t troll you too much if you seek help from there :)

  8. #8 by Pugnacious Priest on September 26, 2009 - 2:44 am

    Write about your hunter – we will still read ya :P

Leave a Reply

