The Life and Times of an Alt Whore

So I’m on my priest, wandering aimlessly around  “>Dalaran, in LFG for…some raid or other I don’t need to save for the guild.  I haven’t pugged a raid in aaaages.  Naturally they ask for my gear score-what the hell?  I don’t know what that is.  I settled for linking the achievement showing I’ve done it already.  I get invited and then…

…kicked for a guildie.

Kay.   They apologized, whatever, all good.

Next I see them asking for a pally tank.  I go, lol, I haz pally tank.  They say, okay!  So I switch toons and…

…oops they filled the spot.

>:|  >:|   >:|

…so then I flop over to my mage, and fart around trick or treating my way through 57.  Oasic asks me to tank the heroic daily.  Okay!  I flop over and…

…oops, nevermind, he has to do something else before raid time.

OMG WTF BBQ.

…I flop over to my hunter.   She still doesn’t have the rep for her helm enchant, fail!  la la la, Ebon Blade dailies, la la la, oh hey a heroic.  Let’s go do a he-

“Amber, can you do the ToC10 with us?”

Fffffsssssssss.  Originally they want a healer and a melee DPS-Lyrandre and Drake sound perfect, but I guess we’re doing ToC10 tomorrow?  Why the fuck are we doing 10s when we were just doing 25s?  What the hell is wrong with you, Steve?  …anyway, so Lyr is on reserve for tomorrow.  So that left the Most Fail Ret Paladin Ever, or my hunter.  Hunter it was, with Josh’s holy paladin. 

…my hunter, bless her undergeared BM heart, ended up #2 on Damage Done.  lolwaitwhat?  All of our DPS was sub 3k.  Since I’ve seen all of us, myself included, do more than that…so I can only tilt my head and figure that group synergy just wasn’t there.  It was definitely a pulled together group thanks to Steve forgetting it was his mother’s birthday (FAIL) and we ended up giving up on FC.  I had fun, though.  I wish I had the time and luck to give my hunter some more attention.  My pet didn’t die even once! \o/ 

It was actually hilarious when our beartank summoned me and then said something along the lines of, “Wait, what the hell?” at the sight of my trusty devilsaur, Omnomnom.  “Please tell me you’ll be using another pet.”
“NOPE.  That’s it.  All dino all the time.”
“But he’s huge!”
Josh, resignedly: “You get used to it.”
Andy: “But it’s funny because when he dies she’s all, Noooooooo, Omnomnom!” 
Which I totally do.  But anyway.  Good times.  Poor, unwitting bear…

In good news, we’ll be assembling an off night Ulduar10 to complete the instance.  Fuck gear, this is for those of us who want to say “I did Yoggy.”   We will extend the lock out into eternity until he dies.  Amber Approves.

I’ll be looking at tweaking my disc spec tonight, and perhaps I’ll post a report on how that whole heavy sp/crit thing is going, for those of you interested in the nuances of disc stats.  Not that I’ll really discuss nuances, mind.  I’ll just be like “here is what I do and look, I’m not failing yet.”

Random note: by the end of the night, I had spent time on 4 different characters.  :P

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by theerivs on October 21, 2009 - 10:58 am

    I actually like that dino, I was watching him go nomnomnom.

    You rocked the Damage Done meters.. LOL!

  2. #2 by kyrilean on October 21, 2009 - 11:58 am

    Yay, Ulduar! I gotta love Steve for that btw.

    And only 4? I’m trick or treating on 10…every hour…every day…omg I need a life…

  3. #3 by youyankityoutankit on October 21, 2009 - 12:16 pm

    I had the opposite problem. Had an out of guild friend from a hardcore guild begging me to tank ony for them. Well, my dk is saved for our guild runs friday [10 man] and saturday [25 man].

    “Okay np”

    20 minutes later or so I cycle through my toons to trick or treat and I immediately get a tell “tank [namehere] isn’t stable we need you” with an invite as well tossed my way. I’m one of my guild’s main tanks, I’m not going on a pug run [mostly from this hardcore guild but eh] and screw my guild.

    I finally just logged off my dk and stayed logged off. I’m flattered, but eh…

    Course I’ve also alt hopped through 5 different toons before because I kept having people complain they needed the daily and had no [insertrolehere]. Not doing that again.

  4. #4 by shadowtycho on October 21, 2009 - 12:36 pm

    hehehe omnomnom

    anyway my solution is to have the one character and run circles in until something come up that is interesting.

  5. #5 by Whitebeard on October 21, 2009 - 12:48 pm

    I do believe pics of the omnomnoming would be much apreciated :3

  6. #6 by wantedpriest on October 21, 2009 - 2:34 pm

    Good luck finishing Ulduar Amber (and the rest of the BoO crew)! Our 10-man team is also trying to finish it off before patch 3.3 drops. /punches the keepers in the kneecaps

    And I will be interested to hear how your sp/crit experiment is going. I am headed the complete opposite direction as you and Paolo are, but would love to get your thoughts on it.

    Vess

  7. #7 by Brad on October 21, 2009 - 7:33 pm

    Reading your blog is like watching a 10 year old girl being simultaneous told that she got front row tickets to a Hannah Montana concert and that there is no Santa Clause….

    … I like it.

Leave a Reply

