WTF, Readers?

“Reading your blog is like watching a 10 year old girl being simultaneous told that she got front row tickets to a Hannah Montana concert and that there is no Santa Clause….

… I like it.”

I cannot even begin to touch upon the myriad reactions that this comment inspires.  I am damned well going to try, though.

1) Hannah Montanna!?  HANNAH MONTANNA!?  DO YOU EVEN BEGIN TO UNDERSTAND THE UTTER HORROR AND DISDAIN THAT THIS TALENTLESS HACK OF A MANUFACTURED DISNEY POP PRINCESS INSPIRES IN ME, SIRRAH?

2) Claus, dear.  Claus.

3)  …wtf?

4) I mean I’m glad you like it, and I love comments, but WTF?

,

  1. #1 by Jov on October 22, 2009 - 9:22 am

  2. #2 by Ambrosyne on October 22, 2009 - 9:26 am

    YES, Jov, but the name of the jolly guy himself is not spelled with an e. I am well aware of cheesy holiday movies. :P

  3. #3 by Chris Anthony | Duct Tape and a Prayer on October 22, 2009 - 9:34 am

    “But Amber, dere ain’t no Sanity Clause!”

  4. #4 by Vorian87 on October 22, 2009 - 10:05 am

    haha another epic fun post :p

    keep it up

  5. #5 by wantedpriest on October 22, 2009 - 10:36 am

    I just thought it was creepy. The dude likes watching 10 year old girls.

    /calls the police

  6. #6 by shadowtycho on October 22, 2009 - 10:36 am

    awesome comment is awesome.

    and its a fairly accurate description of the blog.

  7. #7 by Pike on October 22, 2009 - 10:46 am

    @ Jov –

    Dude, that movie was AWESOME.

  8. #8 by Ambrosyne on October 22, 2009 - 10:53 am

    @Tycho – WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU.

  9. #9 by Ron on October 22, 2009 - 11:36 am

    “Hannah Montanna!? HANNAH MONTANNA!? DO YOU EVEN BEGIN TO UNDERSTAND THE UTTER HORROR AND DISDAIN THAT THIS TALENTLESS HACK OF A MANUFACTURED DISNEY POP PRINCESS INSPIRES IN ME, SIRRAH?”

    She clearly prefers Miley….

  10. #10 by Mikata on October 22, 2009 - 12:52 pm

    @Ron BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  11. #11 by Mylie Cyrus on October 22, 2009 - 1:23 pm

    OMG…I totally can’t, like, believe that you, like called me a talentless hack. I mean, you know my dad like had that one song forever ago, he totally like gened me his skill or whatever.

    I would have totally, like, thought that it was like a complement to be called me. And I’m totally talented.

    I mean, if you are like, all jealous that you just make bubbles…or whatever, and can’t come see me, because you can’t, like, get tickets or whatever, I can totally hook you up.

    Well…I could have if you would have accepted the fail angel. Because, like, maybe being all like, fail angel is stupid makes is like, worse than being me. Well, anything is like totally worse than being me.

  12. #12 by Beruthiel on October 22, 2009 - 1:36 pm

    Oh man…I think your spam filter just ate my attempt at being witty with this :(

    (all in good fun of course!)

    Amber ETA: Un-eated!

  13. #13 by Ambrosyne on October 22, 2009 - 2:20 pm

    @Ron – You’re awful ballsy for someone who will be within smacking distance this weekend.

  14. #14 by shadowtycho on October 22, 2009 - 2:21 pm

    nothing’s wrong with me, that’s funny stuff.

    the image of a 10 year old that has had its hopes shattered and got the thing they wanted as a consolation prize is funny stuff. add to that its a pretty unique allegory i cant come up with one that carries all the same meanings.

    maybe someone being informed that a parent had committed suicide immediately in response to them getting married? sounds lacking but i tried.

    hanna montanna/santa claus is good stuff.

  15. #15 by Ron on October 22, 2009 - 2:41 pm

    @Beruthiel (AKA Miley) – Billy Ray is so much more than a one song phenom. You’re clearly forgetting about his legendary hair. The king of mullets shall never be forgotten…

    @Amber – /target Ron; /cast Power Word: Shield :P

  16. #16 by Naithin on October 22, 2009 - 3:30 pm

    Haha! I laughed hard enough when I read the original comic, I almost spat coffee this time to see it in post for with reaction!

    I have to say though Amb, that uh, yeah, I found it to be oddly accurate. Which is a large part of the reason it was so hilarious, couldn’t have put it better myself.

    LessThanThree though. Right? Don’t hit meh!

  17. #17 by Myssidia on October 22, 2009 - 4:28 pm

    lulz… I would have *loved* to be within hearing distance of you when you read that comment.

  18. #18 by armagone on October 22, 2009 - 4:37 pm

    hehe, that made my day.

    Sorry, Amber.
    Seriously.
    *giggle*

  19. #19 by Brad on October 22, 2009 - 11:42 pm

    @people who thought I was witty: Thanks!

    @people who thought I was mean/jerky/stupid: :(

    @the person who said I was creepy: Wanna meet in the back of my windowless van? I have candy. Wait, you`re over the age of consent? Nevermind

    @Amber: I hate hannah montanna also, but 10 year olds don`t (how do you think I get them in the van? ;) ). They do however, hate it when you crush their little souls by telling them there is no Santa Claus. Sort of like when your guild started raiding again, then your paly bf wouldn`t run heroics with you. Am I connecting the dots yet?

    Seriously, it wasn`t an insult, I like your blog. I troll warcraft websites at work because I`m bored to tears at an internship in Osaka, Japan currently. I am not your average blog-troll. I`m the international blog-troll of doom.

  20. #20 by Rem on October 23, 2009 - 3:56 am

    Perfect description of the blog. And yes, that’s why it’s awesome :)

  21. #21 by Argbot on October 24, 2009 - 7:39 pm

    My cousin has Hannah Montana pyjamas. They have her FACE on them. That’s weird isn’t it? I asked her if she liked Hannah Montana and her response was ‘not really’.

  22. #22 by Forreststump on October 27, 2009 - 8:06 am

    Montana, dear. Montana.

  1. Link love and Morrighan’s top tip of the week « Caer Morrighan

Leave a Reply

