It’s Friday!

  1. #1 by Rhidach on October 30, 2009 - 3:36 pm

    It’s funny because it’s true.

  2. #2 by Maebius on October 30, 2009 - 3:40 pm

    Its sad because it’s true. :)
    ….(but still funny!)

  3. #3 by Celaeno on October 30, 2009 - 3:52 pm

    If WoW really penalized people for dying, it would be so much more fun letting them suffer the consequences.

  4. #4 by Kestrel on October 30, 2009 - 10:01 pm

    I would like to make an insightful and enlightening comment here, but they’ve all been made. So let my ask a question:

    Why the hell HASN’T the Cranky Tank endorsed this message?? HUH??

  5. #5 by Joe Ego on October 31, 2009 - 3:05 am

    On progression fights: “I can’t heal stupid.”

    On farm & pug runs: “I don’t heal stupid.”

  6. #6 by tytalus on October 31, 2009 - 11:03 am

    Well, as much as I agree with the sentiment, I also try as a tank (when I feel like it) to meet the challenge of overzealous or stupid dps, and push my threat generation and skill to improve.

    I mean, I don’t regret it when the fury warrior who outgears me and *won’t* behave dies over and over. But I do treat him like practice. Still, thumbs-up from me. :)

  7. #7 by firsthandtengen on October 31, 2009 - 12:44 pm

    I usually only ever let people die if I’m already in a bad mood; and it’s usually only for the first and second reason listed. I don’t think I’ve ever let someone die while felating meters not knowing the strat, those just usually end with post-wipe chastising. Most of the time I will save people regardless of why they need saving; just don’t run with me on a bad day and THEN do things wrong, cause I’ll let you eat the floor :)

  8. #8 by shadowtycho on November 1, 2009 - 8:31 pm

    the questio i have that has neer been fully adressed is:
    how do you deal with a a-hole tank without killing yourself or hapless dps to close to the target of your wrath.

  9. #9 by Semi-Anon on November 24, 2009 - 11:09 pm

    Mage says when the tank gets cranky and decides to let me get aggro I just ice block and let the healer eat it. Wrong… maybe, funny… yes, makes the tank hold aggro… yes.

  1. Friday flowchart – linky to For the Bubbles « Parsley's Blog

Leave a Reply

