Warm and Fuzzy Bubbles

I don’t know what’s gotten in to me today, since I’ve been pretty angtsy lately, but today I feel…warm and fuzzy.

So, my fellow WoW bloggers-thank you.  So many have you been awesome, supportive people.   I started this little jaunt almost a year ago now and it’s been a neat experience.  Yes.  I said neat. 

To my readers-there has been of late around a thousand of you a day.  Holy crap.  While I strive to provide some amusement (even if through angry!) to lighten people’s days, or some help, or even just another soul that’s irritated at the same things you are…I never thought I’d reach that many people.  Hell, I was proud when I hit 300 hits a day.   You’ve all been pretty awesome, supportive people too.  Sometimes you’re even funnier than I am.  Thanks!

To my guildies-I heart you guys.  Thank you for sticking with us over the past couple of…years, for some you.  Thanks for putting up with my awkward flailings as GM so far.  You guys are what keep me playing, you know.  I don’t play for loot or achievements or even Spirit Beast pokemons.  I play because interacting with you guys is a riot, even if I do want to beat some of you just a little bit on occasion. 

I HEART YOU, AWESOME INTERNET STRANGERS WHO PUT UP WITH ME.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Cynwise on November 18, 2009 - 12:46 pm

    Aw, we heart you too!

  2. #2 by rustbeard on November 18, 2009 - 1:12 pm

    Well put. A good guild is like a family, you love ’em, even when they need to be smacked upside the head on occasion.

    Never be surprised at your success. Hard work, hours of agonizing, and the ability to laugh at yourself will take you far.

    I look forward to what the future has in store from you.

  3. #3 by Adlib on November 18, 2009 - 1:19 pm

    This is a repeat of Cynwise, but we <3 you too! :)

  4. #4 by Celaeno on November 18, 2009 - 1:21 pm

    Thanks so much for making me feel so welcome in BoO. <3

  5. #5 by Jov on November 18, 2009 - 1:31 pm

    <3

  6. #6 by repgrind on November 18, 2009 - 1:31 pm

    Alright, who are you and what did you do with the real Amber? o.O

  7. #7 by divinebubbles on November 18, 2009 - 1:50 pm

    *bonks you lovingly with a glowing geist plushie*

    NEEDS MOAR FLOWCHART. (That means we <3 you too, silly.)

  8. #8 by Ambrosine on November 18, 2009 - 2:09 pm

    @repgrind – See the “wtf” tag? It’s still me. ;)

  9. #9 by tytalus on November 18, 2009 - 2:49 pm

    I could speculate as to the change today but it would likely result in a DIAF comment. But bubbles n’at, it’s cool. I can scarcely believe how I found this blog looking for disc priesting advice and I just kept reading because it’s that entertaining. :)

  10. #10 by Whitebeard on November 18, 2009 - 2:59 pm

    INTERNET CASTS LOVE AT AMBER
    ITS SUPER EFFECTIVE!

    Your blog is the one that got me started in -reading- blogs, and I still visit your’s everyday. You bring me the funnies up to the point where I would want to dust off my old wow account (unused since possibly 1.1 or something!) and play on our realm.
    Because you are simply that awesome.

  11. #11 by armagone on November 18, 2009 - 3:04 pm

    I demand to be an AWESOME CREEPY INTERNET STRANGER.

  12. #12 by theerivs on November 18, 2009 - 3:26 pm

    MAY THE BLESSINGS OF THE SEARING TOTEM BE UPON YOU!

  13. #13 by xuna on November 18, 2009 - 3:43 pm

    Yep. At the end we play WoW not to down bosses, not to down world firsts, but to interact with a really big group of people. You will find good people there, bad people there, anyway, every kind of people. The trick to enjoy this es to keep up with the good people. I know that there are a lot of idiots on the net, but some may make your day.

  14. #14 by Hidebound on November 18, 2009 - 4:06 pm

    Thanks for being there with your tales of joy and frustration. You’re always a good read, and the first blog I pop open when getting back from work. =)

    Many happy returns
    <3

  15. #15 by Christian on November 18, 2009 - 6:11 pm

    We heart you too Amber. Keep up the good and funny posts. Your blog is a breath of angry fresh air in the daily blog roll.
    Don’t hold back and keep it coming!

  16. #16 by Zephyrius on November 18, 2009 - 9:55 pm

    I feel odd, theres this strange aura…..is this the love of which you speak? I am compelled to type the following message

    AYE LUV J00 AMBERZ! GIEF MOAR BLOGGAGE!

    Sorry about that, don’t know what came over me but I think the troll inside me has conveyed the message clearly enough :P

  17. #17 by Vorian87 on November 19, 2009 - 1:43 am

    this is one of the most awesome wow blogs out there :P

    /cheers and keep up the good work

  18. #18 by Fiorra on November 19, 2009 - 5:29 am

    <3 ya Amber! Keep up the disc priesty, bubbly love! :D

  19. #19 by Fealen on November 19, 2009 - 8:18 am

    [Amber] has earned the achievement [One Awesome Year]!

    Keep it up, I enjoy reading your blog. Pulls all stress out of the game, as does reading anyone elses stress. :-P

    Hope to see many more years!

  20. #20 by Backer on November 19, 2009 - 8:55 am

    You’re our Miley!

  21. #21 by Kiramaren on November 19, 2009 - 9:15 am

    <3
    I am always excited to read your posts!
    And the boss strats = awesomepossum!

    nuff said!

Leave a Reply

