How Broken Will It Be?!

We have a raid scheduled tonight.

LOLOLOLOLOLOL.

As long as Clique functions, I’m okay, actually.  Well, and dominos.  Oh, am I fucked if dominos breaks.  Here’s hopin’.   Thankfully for Tuesdays I tend to go huntering if I go at all, and that’s easy peasy.

  1. #1 by Ayslin on December 8, 2009 - 12:37 pm

    As an add on junkie I am ever so happy that we do not raid on Tuesdays! :)

    Honestly though I cannot remember the last time a patch broke my ui to a degree that it would cause me problems raiding. Generally I just have to spend a little bit poking at it.

    Anyhow Yay for Ice Crown! :)

  2. #2 by rustbeard on December 8, 2009 - 12:47 pm

    See my post, Waitin’ on a Server. I think it will sum up our experience today perfectly.

  3. #3 by Mister K on December 8, 2009 - 12:49 pm

    I agree if Dominoes is broke I will be in big trouble

  4. #4 by Prot on December 8, 2009 - 12:50 pm

    I’ve already updated 6 addons before even thinking about this patch day. Alot of UI changes means i’ll be broken in half likely.
    The worse mod to break for me is Macaroon. My entire playstyle is based on this bar mod and it just kills me if it isn’t running after patch day.

  5. #5 by Adlib on December 8, 2009 - 12:59 pm

    Since it’s a fairly big patch, I’m guessing pretty broken. I could actually use the night off, but I’m probably the only one. Heh. :)

  6. #6 by Alas on December 8, 2009 - 2:22 pm

    Oh, lord. I wasn’t even thinking about addons when I was thinking about all the reasons to hate patch day. Bartender better come through okay or I’ll be lost.

    But between that and having to respec x2 and the typical server instability, my greatest worry is still that my guild is going to want to ditch the scheduled raid for IC.

  7. #7 by Kiramaren/Shadowhisper on December 8, 2009 - 2:58 pm

    So far at lunch when I was at home between wowmatrix and curse there was 18 updates mind you some of them were parts of another, but oh god if my add ons don’t work I am soooo screwed, at least i work tonight :s not that its really a good thing but maybe less frustration over all or at least putting it off a lil. I have a love hate relationship with new content, yay for something new, but it mucks up the raiding schedule. :(

  8. #8 by Prot on December 8, 2009 - 3:42 pm

    Oh god, i just checked and even Peggle got an update. /laugh

  9. #9 by xuna on December 8, 2009 - 5:11 pm

    I CANT ENTER …

    goddamn login server overload…

  10. #10 by Kiramaren/Shadowhisper on December 8, 2009 - 9:06 pm

    One thing that I do like is our guildies are on vent waiting with each other till it finally came up, just throwing info around, oogling gear and speculating on what would be done first, I so wish I didnt have to work tonight, everyone will be saved by then :s /crai

  11. #11 by xuna on December 9, 2009 - 3:34 am

    Transfer aborted:
    instance not found

    damn Halls of Reflection, I just want to know the storyline! damn farmers stop overloading the instance! it’s not going to go ANYWHERE, it will be there FOR MONTHS…

Leave a Reply

