1. #1 by shadowtycho on December 10, 2009 - 10:54 am

    for those trash mobs that omnomonm your face?
    there is this trap, that rogues can see and disarm.
    its right there they just need to be paying attention.

    THAT’S RIGHT YOU CAN BLAIM THAT TRASH ON YOUR ROGUES!

    use this information wisely.

  2. #2 by Whitebeard on December 10, 2009 - 11:28 am

    You’re kidding me, Blizzard finally gave rogue’s Disarm Trap spell a second life in pve? Sweet.

    And sorry about the floor hugging. Though as for your winters, I for one wonder how bad they can be where you are. Over here we just had a storm that delivered 30-35cm of snow in some areas.

  3. #3 by raquoon on December 10, 2009 - 11:49 am

    Trash is not that bad after you get through the dps thick skulls that AOE is bad, single target is good, and to get the hell out of line of sight during the pulls so the casters do not stand back there blasting away. I know is hard to wait for us tanks to get the mobs into position, but you don’t have a choice in ICC. :)

  4. #4 by Myssidia on December 10, 2009 - 12:34 pm

    I think they’ve forgotten what real raiding feels like. I thoroughly enjoyed last night’s attempt. The only thing that would have made it better is if I hadn’t gone through an entire box of Kleenex because of this damn cold. Seriously. Progression is called progression for a reason. And honestly, we did make progress with each attempt last night, and we learned that we probably shouldn’t try and tackle 25s yet.

  5. #5 by xuna on December 10, 2009 - 12:47 pm

    I envy you.

    I didn’t step into ICC, neither version of it.
    and now ITS 41ºCelsius on the shade… and its going to rain… and then… THE HORROR…

  6. #6 by Askevar on December 10, 2009 - 12:47 pm

    Yes…

    So familiar…

    We GO to the new 25, people whine because why are we here, it’s too hard.

    We DON’T GO and they whine because they want to see the new stuff and so and so on the PTR said it was easy.

    We WIPE and they’re ready to be done. Free loot please!

    We DON’T WIPE and they complain because the content isn’t challenging enough.

  7. #7 by Edainne on December 10, 2009 - 12:55 pm

    When my group traipsed into ICC, we found that when we accidentally pulled those guys that shackles made life a LOT easier. We shackled primarily the Neurbians since they seemed to go the craziest on the rest of the raid.

    We didn’t have a rogue to disarm any of the traps (but thank you for educating me on that, shadowtycho :D), but man will that be helpful in the future.

  8. #8 by Kotakh on December 10, 2009 - 1:04 pm

    I’m one of those who wondered *i didnt whine* about why we didnt split into 2 groups of 10 instead of pugging 5 ppl to do 25. My reason was simple…we downed Anub ONCE on 25 ToC and got wipe every other time so we were obviously not ready for ICC 25.

    I got proved right too. But i got to say that was the most fun raid i’ve been a part to in a while lol. Those huge undead statues coming out of nowhere just as we pulled the middle group was a heartstopper.

    Cant wait to go back (on 10 man this time)!

  9. #9 by Ambrosine on December 10, 2009 - 2:27 pm

    @Kotakh – There’s pain involved in the running of a semi-democratic guild. :P

  10. #10 by BethE on December 10, 2009 - 4:32 pm

    Thank you for the snow on your blog, by the way.

  11. #11 by Ambrosine on December 10, 2009 - 4:53 pm

    @BethE – We’ve got snow here IRL, so it seemed appropriate!

  12. #12 by @valkyrierisen on December 10, 2009 - 10:36 pm

    We ended up killing him, once we got through the trash, by everyone being in his hit box (thus only tanks had to dance out of blue fire), then running away during whirlwind thingy, then back in, etc. I just stare at green bars….

  13. #13 by Berry on December 10, 2009 - 11:39 pm

    oh my goodness, what a perfect name for those skellies. :)

    I want to take the raid in and farm the trash for the rep for the rings. I _know_ we can’t get marrowgar down yet, but the rings would be well worth the time invested. (Not to mention the occasional drop off of trash.)

  14. #14 by Redauroa on December 11, 2009 - 7:10 am

    Hope the cranky tank feels better soon…for your sanity. Also the snow effect is great!

  15. #15 by Aoladari on December 11, 2009 - 7:59 am

    The holidays suck, there is usually at least one (typically justifiable) reason to be bah-fucking-humbug in my family so I understand where you’re coming from.

  16. #16 by Hatch on December 11, 2009 - 12:50 pm

    1) Good to finally know why the “surprise!buttsechs” guys were coming from nowhere and cleaving our faces. No rogue in my raid, so I’ll have to find out exactly where they are and memorize it.

    2) The title emo tank is already taken by one of the retired luminaries of the wow blogosphere:

    http://afkgamer.com/archives/2006/09/21/the-emo-tank/

    Every single post at AFK gamer is worth reading, btw.

  17. #17 by Elena on December 14, 2009 - 4:28 pm

    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0001ATEJ2/ref=oss_T15_product

    This is a corner of the desk full spectrum sunshine light that chases away the winter grumps. I bought it on spec figuring I’d give it a shot, and within two weeks I was convinced. I could literally feel my eyes, my pores, and my wellbeing opening up slowly each morning as I used it for an hour or so before heading to work.

    San Francisco has fogridden summers as well as rainy winters, and I’ve known for years I’m a depresssed grouch when deep in either.

    Show this to CrankyTank and let him read the reviews and see if he wants to give it a try.

  18. #18 by Lereth on December 15, 2009 - 9:32 am

    Well, misery loves company! Our guild has repeatedly wiped on Marrowgar in 25s, although we managed to make it all the way to Saurfang on 10s (yes we downed him). I hope we can eventually get Marrowgar down, but I think our guild needs a little more work. I myself am still trying to get used to the fight. Anyway, I’m glad that I’m not the only one having a hard time with this boss (it seems like every other blogger finds this fight super easy). Good luck in your raids!!

Leave a Reply

