Dear Ruin Battlegroup

I meant to have the Lady Deathwhisper strat up today, but I wanted to watch a video at home to refresh my memory (the text, it does little for me).   Then…I went Christmas shopping.  So uh, you get an open letter instead.  Enjoy my sillyness.

Oh, Ruin.

Why must you disappoint me so?  Here I have my boyfriend lovingly mocking me for blogging and “pretending you’re important on the internet”, and I haven’t even run into any of my readers yet.   Arrens-Arrens!  My nemesis!-has had people recognize him.  Clearly I am the bigger, better, more famous blogger, so where the hell are all of you?  WHY AREN’T YOU SAYING HELLO TO ME IN MY RANDOM PUGS?

“But Amber,” you’re probably saying, “You’re a healer.  If you’re healing the heroic, you’re not terribly likely to run into any of your healer readers…”

BUT YOU’RE NOT ALL HEALERS.  I know this! And I have a hunter!  I’VE BEEN PUGGING ON MY HUNTER AND I AM THE ONLY JAMETHERA IN ALL OF WOW. 

I expect to see you, readers!  And you’d damn well better say hi!

I’M WAITING.

, ,

  1. #1 by hedwann on December 16, 2009 - 12:33 pm

    Id love to run into one of the bloggers I read, but sadly, Im on whirlwind, and Im pretty sure noone I read is there :(. Even if I were on ruin, I’m usually playin the pally healer.

    ummmmm, HI!

  2. #2 by Kestrel on December 16, 2009 - 12:33 pm

    OH…so THAT is your hunter’s name.

    I’m in Vengeance BG. :p (And I have been pugging on Kestrel a lot, and NO ONE says hi.) Sad birdie :(

  3. #3 by Ambrosine on December 16, 2009 - 12:37 pm

    @Kestrel – She has a pic and everything on my character page! :P

  4. #4 by koalabear21 on December 16, 2009 - 12:38 pm

    I have been pugging but I seem to get Trollbane a lot and Mannoroth (sp?) a ton. I have yet to see a single BoO guild member. I have mentioned to my guildies to be on the look out for you guys, but no one has seen any of you either.

    Trust me, if I was in a group with you, I’d squee.

  5. #5 by Jov on December 16, 2009 - 12:38 pm

    Clearly your fans all have the good fortune to be of the opposing faction. ;)

    *Horde Rules! banner*

  6. #6 by Psynister on December 16, 2009 - 12:38 pm

    I’m in ruin, but I don’t have any 80’s, nor do I plan to in the near future. Roll a new toon and then I can group and say hi. :P

  7. #7 by Alas on December 16, 2009 - 12:39 pm

    Alas, I am also in the wrong battlegroup.

  8. #8 by Ambrosine on December 16, 2009 - 12:42 pm

    @Koalabear – I get Arthas, Trollbane, Mannoroth, and Stormrage a lot. I hate getting Mannoroth becuase my ex is there. Bwuh.

    @Pynister – I have a…level 30 shaman?…how about a level 57 mage? XD

  9. #9 by Vaughan on December 16, 2009 - 12:45 pm

    Wrong battlegroup, wrong faction ;)

  10. #10 by koalabear21 on December 16, 2009 - 12:47 pm

    Yeah Bloodhoof is seriously under represented in that battlegroup, even though we are a high population server.

    Monnoroth, Trollbane, Arthas, Stormrage are like super populated and full of jerks.

    I swear every group that I have where someone from those servers is in it, I want to just drop group and flee from that assholishness coming through the screen.

  11. #11 by Nzete on December 16, 2009 - 12:52 pm

    Greetings from Nightfall battlegroup.

  12. #12 by Lilitharien on December 16, 2009 - 12:54 pm

    Wrong battlegroup & even if you were in mine—wrong faction! /sadpanda

  13. #13 by Oasic on December 16, 2009 - 1:00 pm

    Jamethera who? Honestly though, who pays attention to the hunters in their groups. What buff do they give me? Maybe if you keep aspect of the pack on your hunter’s name will get noticed more :-)

    Play your paladin and only give out 10 minute buffs, then you will get noticed. Hell, everyone in the party will talk to you, and they have to, every 10 minutes. Sorry, just a bit of semi-related venting: I was random-dungeoning on my lowbie paladin on the weekend and all I can say is that I can’t wait for the 30 min buffs…

  14. #14 by Arrens on December 16, 2009 - 1:00 pm

    Clearly I’m more important than some failangel bubblepriest. Get used to it, Bubs.

  15. #15 by Chris Anthony | Duct Tape and a Prayer on December 16, 2009 - 1:01 pm

    I’m on Emberstorm, sorry. :P

  16. #16 by repgrind on December 16, 2009 - 1:08 pm

    @hedwann – ooh, I’m on Whirlwind! I’ll have to check out your blog. Maybe I’ll run into you sometime, that would be fun.

    It’s probably a good thing I’m not on Ruin, it might be dangerous if Amber and I were in the same group.

  17. #17 by Lissanna on December 16, 2009 - 1:09 pm

    I’m on the Ruin battle group. I got recognized yesterday by someone. They were a DPS paladin that also has a druid. Maybe the two of us could PUG together some day! I sometimes queue up as a DPS moonkin instead of heals. :)

  18. #18 by Bombay on December 16, 2009 - 1:22 pm

    Well I’m on Trollbane and would shout out if I saw you or anyone in BoO.

    And while we do have our share of idiots on the server, its most likely an equal distribution on the BG.

    Bombay of Divindi.

  19. #19 by Kestrel on December 16, 2009 - 1:36 pm

    @Oasic: Replenishment isn’t enough of a hunter buff for you? :-O

  20. #20 by Stop on December 16, 2009 - 1:58 pm

    Sorry bubs – I’m on Rampage. And my alts *used* to be on Cyclone.

  21. #21 by Ambrosine on December 16, 2009 - 2:21 pm

    @Oasic – PALADIN BUFFS ARE SERIOUS BUSINESS.

  22. #22 by Melizzy on December 16, 2009 - 2:35 pm

    I’d love to run into you (as I’m on Mannoroth in Ruin) but alas, my rotting limbs and/or addictions to arcane energies prevent us from being cross-realm PUGger pals.

  23. #23 by XUNA on December 16, 2009 - 5:17 pm

    hmm… I am locked with Quel’danas, Drakkari and Ragnaros. It’s not even a Battlegroup. WTB battlegroup.

  24. #24 by Zobu on December 16, 2009 - 6:25 pm

    Heh, never mind wrong battlegroup, I’m on the whole wrong continent :(

    (Azuremyst-EU)

  25. #25 by evisceratespam on December 16, 2009 - 6:32 pm

    i’ll be sure to say hi and that i love your blog next time I run something with you :P

  26. #26 by Saunder on December 16, 2009 - 7:45 pm

    Despite at least 4 bloggers I have seen that have posted about being in Bloodlust battlegroup, I have not managed to run across anyone whose name is familiar. Not that I am expecting people to recognise me, but I *would* like to say I have been in a PuG with Trajer of Paladin Schmaladin fame etc :) … Of course, there does exist the distinct possibility that we bloggers are indeed just trying to justify our own importance :)

  27. #27 by Matheus on December 16, 2009 - 9:18 pm

    Heyas!!!

    Not in your battlegroup. Best I can do.

  28. #28 by Redaurora on December 17, 2009 - 7:24 am

    I am on Terenas but I am a healer. Oh I hope your not the hunter that was in my last PUG. Oh it was kinda ugly. Sometimes the group combo isn’t the best on random. Hehe seriously I hope to run into ya.

  29. #29 by Aoladari on December 17, 2009 - 8:11 am

    Nightfall here… *sadface*

  30. #30 by Leafshine on December 17, 2009 - 10:08 am

    Over two years of blogging. Never once been recognised in game.

    /sob

  31. #31 by shadowtycho on December 17, 2009 - 10:22 am

    would love to help but
    im part of vengeance, and horde atm.

  32. #32 by Ambrosine on December 17, 2009 - 12:00 pm

    @Tycho – Traitor

  33. #33 by korenmolen on December 17, 2009 - 12:12 pm

    *wave* Wrong battlegroup, wrong continent. still reading though…

  34. #34 by Voink on December 17, 2009 - 1:49 pm

    Greetings from Kel’Thuzad, in the Nightfall battlegroup.

  35. #35 by Daiquiri on December 17, 2009 - 5:21 pm

    I added your warrior on my lock (earthen ring) but i’ve never seen you on. :[ Believe me, you’ll hear from me if I end up in a Random with you. :]

  36. #36 by Morrighan on December 20, 2009 - 6:46 am

    I had someone create a level 1 paladin to say hi and he liked my blog the other day.

    I was so shocked I nearly fell off my chair! However, I was mid-ICC at the time and kinda had to keep the raid focus rather than telling the guy I loved him!

    One possible reason – the LFG system tries to split classes I’ve noticed. I don’t end up pugging with other rets for example.

Leave a Reply

