1. #1 by @valkyrierisen on December 29, 2009 - 10:46 am

    Dude doesn’t have to be a bear. Could be a boomchicken or a tree, they pops into bear form (perilously weak assed bear, but bear none the less) and show the rocket off.

    I was the only druid present in our 25man the first time we went.

    They were amused and made me keep jumping around as bear. >_>;

  2. #2 by Bhorg on December 29, 2009 - 10:49 am

    “everything to do with seeing a bear with a rocket strapped to its ass.”

    . . . .just made my day.

  3. #3 by raquoon on December 29, 2009 - 11:12 am

    LoL, just hope the bear did not eat any beans.
    By the way a healer does not need to jump over. He can stand by the cannons and the commander can be tank close enough for the tank to get heals.
    Also make sure that when the tank and dps jump back to their home ship they run all the way to the opposite side because the commander has a nasty habit of standing there and throwing his weapons at players.
    Easy fight and it does drop a really good looking tanking shield :)

  4. #4 by Ambrosine on December 29, 2009 - 1:38 pm

    @raquoon – BUT ROCKETING IS FUN

  5. #5 by Kestrel on December 29, 2009 - 3:29 pm

    @Amber: Yeah, it’s fun…until you’re the healer who gets stuck on the enemy ship as it blows up. Not that I’d know anything about THAT, of course…I’m just taking your word for it. Uh huh…I am, I am!

  6. #6 by raquoon on December 29, 2009 - 4:12 pm

    It might be fun but I like to keep my healers nice and safe on the other side healing my plated ass. They can jump up an down all they want before the fight starts. :)

  7. #7 by Joe Ego on December 29, 2009 - 4:47 pm

    Not going for achievements or anything, I’m happy to jump over and whack on the mage. It’s a mostly safe way to regen mana with JoW too. If I don’t feel like hitting the mage then I hop up and down on the axe throwers. 4k-ish damage per jump is a lot more than I can do to the mage!

  8. #8 by krizzlybear on December 31, 2009 - 12:52 pm

    THAT ASS

Leave a Reply

