ZOMG A YEAR

A year ago (give or take-technically, it was the 29th), I was sitting at work.  Almost no one was there and I was bored as hell.  I worked through all the blogs that I read and eventually ran out of interesting, unblocked internet to read.

So…I decided to write a blog.  I never had any ambitions, I just wanted to pass the time at work and perhaps entertain/post the occasional useful tidbit.  When I started, I had a holy paladin chewing through Naxx and a baby disc priest…

…and now I’ve given up the holy paladin gig for tanking bubbles, and the priest has stolen the spot light.

All in all, it’s been an amazing year!  I can’t believe that I now regularly get over a thousand hits a day.  Holy crap, that’s a lot of really bored people wandering this way!

Happy new year, merry bubbling, and may you not have much of the RL equivialant of standing in fires this upcoming year!

Me, I’ll probably be posting pictures of some of my guildies being drunk later…

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Holy Dueg! on December 31, 2009 - 10:56 am

    Hooray Amber! Grats on the blog, it’s always been a fantastic read. And have a Happy 2010. :D

  2. #2 by Armagon on December 31, 2009 - 11:07 am

    Rants attract people =)

    Congratulations on making the first year with a steady increase and not let it die down.

  3. #3 by repgrind on December 31, 2009 - 11:29 am

    I started .. kinda the same way. Reading blogs at work and decided, ya know, I’d like to have a record of what my characters have done. I could never be as awesome as Amber though. I look forward to Flowchart Friday every week :)

  4. #4 by Rhidach on December 31, 2009 - 11:34 am

    Congrats on a successful year! Can’t wait to see what FTB does in 2010.

  5. #5 by xuna of ragnaros on December 31, 2009 - 12:17 pm

    A very good year indeed.

    I expect the Bubblecast to begin in 2010!

  6. #6 by Forreststump on December 31, 2009 - 12:23 pm

    Here’s to another fabulous year filled with Bubbles!

  7. #7 by Ambrosine on December 31, 2009 - 12:38 pm

    Thanks, guys.

    <3

  8. #8 by rustbeard on December 31, 2009 - 3:31 pm

    Gratz Amber. And here I sit… bored at work… damn, I think that’s how my blog got started too!

    Here’s to another year of standing in the fire, flowchart fridays, and bubbles!

  9. #9 by Albyll on December 31, 2009 - 4:07 pm

    Thanks for writing a great blog! And … drunk in game or real life? >.>

  10. #10 by Seri on December 31, 2009 - 5:25 pm

    Happy Blogiversary! Hope to see many more. :)

  11. #11 by theerivs on December 31, 2009 - 5:33 pm

    Happy New Year!!

  12. #12 by shadowtycho on December 31, 2009 - 7:39 pm

    grats on a year, now for year 2!

  13. #13 by Rem on January 1, 2010 - 9:23 am

    Your blog is a good read, because you’re passionate about stuff. Plus, ambitious without being pretentious. Keep it up, and a Happy New (Blog-)Year!

  14. #14 by Zobu on January 2, 2010 - 5:17 am

    Heee, I only found yer blog about a month ago and yet I’m always like YAY MOAR BUBBLES when I see a new post in Google Reader :D

  15. #15 by Linedan on January 4, 2010 - 3:00 pm

    Congrats Amber!

    BTW, Ambrosyne there’s lookin’ pretty good in the platemail belly shirt. :)

Leave a Reply

