Help Yourself

I don’t mind helping guildies, I really don’t.  In fact, I think some of our noobs are adorable (Shootnmoove?  He reminds me of myself as a nub hunter…aww).  But when you ask for help (how I gem 4 pally tank?) and I send you to a lovely link (gemming in flowchart form is just epic)…then I’m going to get cranky when a few days later it is once again, how I gem 4 tank?

/headdesk

/headdesk

/headdesk

I have no trouble finding good resources for you, but then you had damn well better USE them!  I’m not going to answer the same question 5 times.   Two times, maybe, because we’ve all been too lazy to tab out, but then it had better be “Stam/avoidance, right?”  rather than flat out “how i gem!!”

Small rant aside, now to lol up your Monday:

Eviserate may be the One and Only Rogue I like, but that doesn’t save him from being made fun of.

,

  1. #1 by Tedra on January 11, 2010 - 2:13 pm

    I feel sorry for him! Those traps are tricksy little things. Sometimes only one will spawn in the beginning and the other will spawn only AFTER you set off the first.
    The best lols are when the other trap spawns after you accidentally set off one in the next room and all the toons running to reset the mobs sets off the newly spawned trap.
    The flailing that ensues is absolutely hilarious.

  2. #2 by theerivs on January 11, 2010 - 2:53 pm

    HAHAHA Fail!

  3. #3 by evisceratespam on January 11, 2010 - 3:03 pm

    /cry
    i’ll have a new desktop by febuary and all my graphic problems will be solved!

  4. #4 by supernose on January 11, 2010 - 3:03 pm

    You give people chances? Hell, after the first time I completely ignore questions like that. I’m not the most internet savvy person out there, and I freely admit there’s a lot I don’t know or care to know about this game, but dammit if I need to know something to perform, you best believe I’m spending my time looking it up and researching it. It’ snot hard. What I learned of tanking was learned within an hour of my first attempt tanking a heroic. After that it was all refining what I knew and placing it into real situations. It’s not rocket science.

    -Sady

  5. #5 by repgrind on January 11, 2010 - 3:56 pm

    Haha. poor Evis. In his defense though, lately we have been experiencing the traps seemingly spawning behind us after we have moved on to the second room … in spots that we *definitely* have already stood on.

  6. #6 by Tego on January 11, 2010 - 5:40 pm

    the traps spawn, or at least can spawn, after you activate the first trap the other for the room will pop up. At least in 10 mans. It helps from keeping 2 of those things from coming out at once plus a normal pull. Course if you aren’t thinking in that mindset you end up face pulling a non tauntable big SOB.

  7. #7 by Paldasan on January 14, 2010 - 4:25 am

    I think it’s because people don’t seem to know how to bookmark. You give them a link, 2 days later you need to give it to them again. WTF?
    Of course I only had the link because I googled your damn question. Not sure why you couldn’t have done that in the first place…

Leave a Reply

