Friday Funnies

I don’t have a flowchart for you, but I do have a lot of other random silly.

What happens when you 3 heal ICC 10 trash?

That.  Look, I can out DPS some of your PUG DPS…without any hit gear.  Doesn’t that make you sad?  MIND SEEEAAAR.

So let’s pretend it’s a typical raid day.  I log in at 6 to putz around a bit before raid time, at 7.  Invariably I regret doing so and we end up with something like this:

I like to have fun with ranks and MoTDs, as you can see.

And then there’s just…random.  Dont’ ask why we were talking about Evis’ balls.  Actually, no, go ahead and ask, it’s a funny story.  Read it yet?  Good!  Now you know why his balls are apparently a part of our regular guild chat conversations…

And from ye old Google Talk, with an old RPing buddy of mine:

 Hazard:  So whats up?
And are you still playing WoW?
 me:  …yes?
What else would I be doing!
 Hazard:  -.-
 me:  Well, that and Borderlands.
 Hazard:  I have lost all hope for you. I’m sorry.
me:  …you had hope for me?
 Hazard:  Yes, a very small amount.
 me:  Well that was silly.
 Hazard:  I see that now.

 Hazard:  Y’know despite the fact I don’t care for playing WoW much anymore, I can’t help but be impressed by how huge it has become. Most successful MMO ever.
 me:  I don’t play WoW for WoW, but for the people in WoW
even though I spend…entirely too much time, talking about WoW
because I blog about WoW
but that’s to interact with more people!
…who think I’m funny…
…it’s strange, but I’ve made lovely friends that way
 Hazard:  You realize that is boiled down to you paying money to have internet friends.
*flees*
 me:  …
  /bites
 Hazard:  That hurt. Just like I am sure the truth hurts you.
 me:  oh, fuck you
 Hazard:  <3
Promise?
 me:  …

Internet friends that I pay to spend time with…  Does this make my friends sort of like social internet prostitutes?

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Arrens on January 15, 2010 - 10:26 am

    Man.

    If that’s the case, I totally wanna be paid like a pimp…

  2. #2 by Celaeno on January 15, 2010 - 10:32 am

    And Blizzard is the meanest pimp of all, taking 100% of my prostitution earnings. :(

  3. #3 by kyrilean on January 15, 2010 - 10:43 am

    And what she didn’t show you was the other screenshots of our smartass guildies like when I logged in a few minutes later and immediately said the same thing Wolv did. :P

  4. #4 by Cynwise on January 15, 2010 - 10:46 am

    I’m happy to be an internet hooker.

    Wait, that came out wrong.

  5. #5 by krizzlybear on January 15, 2010 - 10:58 am

    I will gladly whore out my internet time to you.

  6. #6 by Kotakh on January 15, 2010 - 11:08 am

    Nothing from yesterday’s raid!?

    Disapointing, unless one of our other blogger already post it? *heads to the other 15 blogger in our guild to check out*

  7. #7 by Kotakh on January 15, 2010 - 11:11 am

  8. #8 by theerivs on January 15, 2010 - 1:01 pm

    Searing Totem is where I belong. As for Cel’s awesoem disenchanting screw up, I had to laugh.

  9. #9 by Aymee on January 15, 2010 - 1:53 pm

    I…am suddenly a bit disturbed. But…it’s kinda cheaper than go out for a drink every day with your mates, at least. Especially where I live. Yes, this shall be my defence from now on.

  10. #10 by ainsworthpally on January 15, 2010 - 4:43 pm

    Iv had a MT once in just say, i was standing in IF
    and i said “at least i didnt get her preggs”
    then about 5 people standing around me just put “…”
    it was quite hilarious

  11. #11 by Hikari on January 15, 2010 - 5:13 pm

    Borderlands is pro.

  12. #12 by Danvangogh on January 15, 2010 - 5:30 pm

    its kinda like a Frat…friends you pay to spend time with but you have a good time doing it…

  13. #13 by SlikRX/Balthazario on January 15, 2010 - 5:57 pm

    And here I thought a frat was where you paid good money to hang out with guys you DIDN’T like, just to get laid.

    learn something new… :)

Leave a Reply

