Further Adventures in Altland

aka Amber had no idea what to post today…because she wants pictures for Saurfang strats that she needs to remember to draw at home.  Also, because today has been nuts at work and coherent thoughts are difficult, at best, nevermind Mad MS Paint Skillz.

Aedeminar – Bear/Cat Druid – Earthen Ring (Vindication)
Mina sits comfortably at level 50, heartily sick of ST and ready to become heartily sick of BRD.  I still have plans to transfer her over to Azgalor, dual spec her, and begin adventures as a Bear/Cat/Tree with some tasty heirloom gear.  Someday.  I’d rather tree then bear…somehow, I find healing less stressful.  For one, I’m not expected to navigate!  You don’t want me leading the way in places like BRD.  We’ll be lost for HOURS.  As it is I’ve spent entirely too much time lost in ST, and I’ve run that instance more often.

Vyree – Disc Priest – Earthen Ring (Vindication)
…so I had this level 29 priest sitting on ER, right?  Just…sitting there?  Doing nothing?  So I re-specced her disc (from shadow) and threw her into LFD.  I promptly got into SM Graveyard (the ST of level 30) with a pally tank who pulled like he was a t10 tank in Heroic Nexus.  This did not go well.  What the fuck am I thinking of leveling another priest for?  She may well drop back into obscurity, but it was interesting to note that she struggled to heal GY where my shaman did not, even accounting for  over pulls.  Of course, my shaman does have heirloom gear where the priest does not.

Icestone – Ele Shaman – Azgalor (Ruin)
The infamous Icestone of is level 40.  I love love love chain lightning, and I love love love casting it and then going OH SHIT and having to heal myself as I pull every single god damned mob off the tank.  Really, LFD, I queue as a healer too, and it’s safer for all concerned if you actually have me heal.  I’m better at it then the enh specced and geared shaman over there trying to heal, I swear. 

Jamethera – BM Hunter – Azgalor (Ruin)
My healer friends in my BG may have a chance to see me as I throw my hunter at the angry mobs of PuGs.   Only they’re not so angry when faced with this gal, because she has purples and can push out sufficient numbers to stave off the anger!  Actually, there were a couple of PuGs where on boss fights I was half of the DPS (49.98%) , a fact which made me slightly sad.  I’m trying to get her to ICC25 gear level in the vaguest of hopes that she may someday set foot in there.

Ambrosine, Lyestra, and Brigid the 57 mage are currently shelved.  Yes, I’ve shelved both of my 80 tanks, unless they are specifically requested…because fuck that shit, yo.  I love tanking.  I don’t love tanking for douchecanoes.  Brigid is shelved because…do you see how many alts I have there?  Do you?  Insta queue vs waiting, which do you think I’m going for?!

,

  1. #1 by theerivs on January 25, 2010 - 2:46 pm

    What? Don’t you want to feel the raw power of arcane in your hands? Wield death to your foes? Don’t you want to pick up my mantle as a failmage?

  2. #2 by repgrind on January 25, 2010 - 4:28 pm

    Waitwut? You have alts on Earthen Ring?? That was my original server way back when. I might have like a level 31 shaman tucked away yet. Oh, she’s a troll though. I bet she’s the wrong faction :(

    There’s a paladin too, I think she’s 27ish. But .. well, she’s a belf. I’m not sure why she still exists. Bleccch

  3. #3 by Ambrosine on January 25, 2010 - 4:39 pm

    @repgrind – Earthen Ring was my original server. \o/

  4. #4 by repgrind on January 25, 2010 - 4:54 pm

    Awww … mine *are* the wrong faction though. Oh well :(

  5. #5 by Splat on January 25, 2010 - 6:11 pm

    Currently all my 80s are on Trollbane which IIRC is in Ruin as well. If you see anyone in Fortune Favors (Or more specifically, with a name that’s a variant of “splat,”) say hi!

  6. #6 by Ambrosine on January 26, 2010 - 9:43 am

    @Splat – Alas the only person I’ve seen from Trollbane lately was some douchebaggy druid who tried to group kick me (this fails when my boyfriend is in the party, by the way). :P

  7. #7 by Kiramaren/Shadowhisper on January 26, 2010 - 11:09 am

    Lol thats when you turn around and try to boot him :)

  8. #8 by Splat on January 26, 2010 - 4:10 pm

    We’re not all that way, really!

    I’m usually PUGging on my disc priest, so I’ll keep an eye out for a BM hunter telling me I’m doing it wrong.

Leave a Reply

