Shameless Recruitment Post

BOO NEEDS MOAR PEOPLES.

And we acutally don’t have a problem with too many healers/tanks anymore!   OMG!  Why, why, WE COULD EVEN USE SOME HOLY PRIESTS.  Well maybe not some.  Just one.  Myss is awesome but alas, we only get him once a week.  :(  And Oasic is fail and not playing right now.  Yes, Oasic, I SAID FAIL.

Ahem.

So!  I want a tank.  And like, a healer.  And some DPS still-as long as you’re not a hunter or a DK, ’cause we have several of those!  Shamans are awesome because we have ONE.  Warlock?  Also very awesome (where did ours gooooo?).

We currently raid Wednesdays/Thursdays, 7-10 PM, CST.  We’re on the Azgalor (US) PvP server.  Despite it being PvP it’s not….that bad, numbers are pretty balanced.  Just get your own fucking lazy ass to the instance, you summon whore.

http://www.booguild.net

\o/

This post brought to you by n officer’s meeting and a lack of real content.  Unless you want screaming about pug healer fail in ICC…which, admittedly, you probably do.  Later dearies.  Later.

,

  1. #1 by Kaelandros on January 28, 2010 - 4:34 pm

    If only you were not smelly Alliance. :-(

  2. #2 by theerivs on January 28, 2010 - 4:45 pm

    We have the largest capita of horse masturbaters on Azgalor in our guild.

  3. #3 by CMK on January 28, 2010 - 4:56 pm

    Ah, if only you were on Silver Hand. lolrpserver

  4. #4 by Sadysm on January 28, 2010 - 5:38 pm

    Well, if it’s a tank you need, check out my warrior Sadystic on Malfurion. I’m at work so I’ll hit up your guilds website when I get home, but it wouldn’t hurt for you to give it a look-see and let me know if I should bother filling out an App.

  5. #5 by Celaeno on January 28, 2010 - 6:08 pm

    I WTB a bear tank. I love healing furry butts.

  6. #6 by Myssidia on January 28, 2010 - 7:19 pm

    =O I asked today if the bf minded that I played an extra night a week… He said “Try it and we’ll see if it bothers me.” So… we’ll see =X

  7. #7 by Oasic on January 28, 2010 - 7:42 pm

    Hey! I am not fail!

    But more importantly I think I am in shock: you need holy priests?? Wtf.

    You might just see me next week.

  8. #8 by Ron on January 28, 2010 - 8:11 pm

  9. #9 by youyankityoutankit on January 28, 2010 - 8:51 pm

    Just wanted to thank you!

    You and your awesome guildies have infected my guild with “Imusthaveablogtoo”itis :D So we may soon be a blogging guild as well lol

  10. #10 by deyndor on January 28, 2010 - 9:13 pm

    If I hadn’t just transferred to Stormrage, and with 3 other people, I’d probably transfer my warlock there to help you out.

  11. #11 by Xuna of Ragnaros on January 28, 2010 - 9:27 pm

    made the oath… thou shall never respecth thou to holyness…

    I can offer quality shadowpriesting and /glitch /seizure /scream /cartwheel /stuttering /omg go holy

    When they make you solo heal some raids your sanity fades away faster than your mana.

    brb getting a credit card. C’mon banks, I WILLINGLY want to give you money…

  12. #12 by Rake on January 28, 2010 - 9:57 pm

    Shame you’re not on an Oceanic server. I’m having a bitch of a time finding a guild that’s a) friendly and sociable and b) doing decent raid content.

    Guild formation on my server must go through some kind of tickbox process where each decision leads to a result of something horrible. You know, like “Are you going to be a complete tool of a guild master and recruit mostly teenagers with delusions of grandeur and/or entitlement complexes?” Tick. “You are now a hardcore, l33t raiding guild. Raid times are 6pm to 1am 6 nights a week with Sunday being cleanup for Hogger.”

    If it’s not that it’s “Are you playing the game just for shits and giggles?” Tick. “When your DPS is 200 while wearing Triumph badge gear and someone gives you a few tips are you going to respond with “lol idk!” and :)” Tick. “You have formed a guild so casual most of you couldn’t be bothered putting on pants in the morning, let alone having the first clue about how to gear or spec.”

    You get the idea.

  13. #13 by Zobu on January 29, 2010 - 2:06 am

    I would so join your guild but for a few inconveniences.

    1. I’m in England. CST WHUT?

    2. I’m in England. O HAI 600MS LAG.

    3. I’m the GM of a guild (in England).

    Woe, cos your guild sounds like grand fun.

    /makes own recruitment post

  14. #14 by Kotakh on January 29, 2010 - 9:15 am

    Just to add to Amber’s post,

    We also need more Druids. Boom, Kitty, Bear or even Trees. Because even tho its fun to have all the leather spellpower gear go to me by default, its kinda fail to have only 1 druid in a 25 man raid imo.

  15. #15 by Kotakh on January 29, 2010 - 9:17 am

    Oh, and Ret pally…we have no ret pally!

  16. #16 by Ambrosine on January 29, 2010 - 10:25 am

    @Rake – ….LOL. So true, though.

    @Kotakh – We have a ret pally! She’s just playing gear catch up. And might now switch back to her priest. XD

    @Xuna – /beckons

    @Sadysm – I didn’t get a chance to peak, because it was grocery shopping then RAID TIMES and then I proceeded to laps around Dalaran without remember that I might have had more important things to do. But um. Do you have a blue cloak like our other tank app so far? Because that would make me a little sad inside. But if you don’t, you might be okay!

  17. #17 by Kotakh on January 29, 2010 - 10:36 am

    @Amber You talking about Cel? Her dps sucks (her words not mine). Plus if she goes ret or if she goes back to her priest then we find ourselve without a Pally healer in the guild (as main). So we need a Pally (ret or holy).

    Also, its up to her (we play wow to have fun and if playing her pally is more fun to her then by all mean she should play her pally)…but she is so good on her Pally it’d be a shame to replace her with a new Holy pally who most liekly wouldnt be half as good.

  18. #18 by Prot on January 29, 2010 - 11:48 am

    I tried to make an alliance toon. It is just so hard and your cities are so strange.
    But, on a serious question, if you don’t mind me asking, what times/days do you raid?

  19. #19 by Kotakh on January 29, 2010 - 11:54 am

    @Prot Wed-Thur 7-10pm server time

  20. #20 by Kiramaren/Shadowhisper on January 29, 2010 - 12:10 pm

    I should transfer my….. disc priest or … lol hunter over <.< but with my current raid nights I could only make Wed. and thats not really fair to bail on the Thurs :( sowy!

  21. #21 by kyrilean on January 29, 2010 - 12:19 pm

    I’m guessing the whole summons thing was for me? :)

    And yes I was really pissed that night and for two days after.

  22. #22 by Celaeno on January 29, 2010 - 1:21 pm

    @Kotakh I think she means Tart, who got hacked shortly after joining the guild, so she hasn’t been able to lolret for us.

    I probably won’t be going back to disc priesting. My holy paladin was my main for a long time and I really do enjoy paladining.

    I also like turning nouns into verbs.

  23. #23 by Ambrosine on January 29, 2010 - 3:27 pm

    @Celaeno – As long as you don’t MIND holy paladining. :D

  24. #24 by Kaelandros on February 5, 2010 - 2:13 pm

    Is your guild website dead? An unregistered look appears that way..

  25. #25 by Ambrosine on February 5, 2010 - 2:34 pm

    @Kaelandros – Nah. Just most of the forums are hidden.

    And, our web master is lazy.

    /stares at Josh

    SHOW ME HOW TO UPDATE IT NUBCAKE.

  26. #26 by Hassel on March 24, 2010 - 12:00 pm

    Hello BoO, I’ve just discovered your blog in Google reader and I can’t stop laughing. Cel and Amber are HIGHlarious. I will become a subscriber because if I missed any of the zany-ness I think my bubble would burst.

    Look forward to following your grand adventures.

    Cel, I too am a Healadin, keep up the good work! great fun!

    HUGS AND SPARKLES for bribery effect.

    Peace,
    Hassel Shattnerhoff
    Healadin Extraordinaire Esquire III, in training

  1. Its been a while « Swift Retribution

Leave a Reply

