Name the CatBearTree!

Tonight I am going to transfer my druid from Earthen Ring to Azgalor, so that she can take advantage of BoA gear and my priest’s gold supply (lol what gold supply-oh wait, more of one than my warrior has). 

Of cours, this offers the perfect opportunity to change her name!  WHAT SAY YOU, INTERNETS?

  • Keep her name Aedeminar.
  • Name her Flailheals.  She’s probably be more tree than anything (see: previous Angry!Bear rants), and Flailheals is funny…and apt.  I mean, druid heals, duh.  /wavingtree
  • Name her…something witty I haven’t though of but you might!

ETA: I seem to be determined to join Ky’s Have One Of Everything That Heals club.

,

  1. #1 by Lilitharien on January 29, 2010 - 3:32 pm

    I like to stick with RP names for my characters, myself, so I’d be against Failheals. Even on a non-RP server, those names annoy me. ><'

    She's a night elf, I assume?

  2. #2 by Zet on January 29, 2010 - 3:32 pm

    Flailheals is a good one (especially if you have a macro to occasionally say things like “Wagh! Stopdyingstopdyingstopdying!” or “People are bleeding! Everyone panic!”)
    Some other thoughts on names
    – Hickoryhealer
    – Sapslinger
    – Barkravingmad

    Just a few that came to mind. Good luck choosing a name!

  3. #3 by theerivs on January 29, 2010 - 3:36 pm

    Bearass, or Treeslut.

  4. #4 by Alas on January 29, 2010 - 3:44 pm

    We have someone in our guild named Treeage, which I thought was adorable. Not original/witty from *me* though.

    Flailheals is fun – I like that a lot!

    Umm, other ideas… I got nothin’

  5. #5 by Kaylex on January 29, 2010 - 3:44 pm

    Hawtee.. you know.. hots.. tree.. she’s a night elf… /flails

  6. #6 by Ambrosine on January 29, 2010 - 4:37 pm

    @Lilitharien – I’m normally not one for non-RP names even on my RP server…but if something is amusing enough, I’ll do it anyway. Icestone of for example, or my hunter’s devilsaur, Omnomnom.

  7. #7 by Ricah on January 29, 2010 - 4:38 pm

    Trealer? *hide*
    My little baby druid is named Leaff.
    Angrytree?

    i give up

  8. #8 by tytalus on January 29, 2010 - 4:52 pm

    Is Scrubtree taken on Azgalor? :)

  9. #9 by kittyeatface on January 29, 2010 - 6:30 pm

    I’d say Trealer, but I already told Eviscerate to name his Resto Druid that when he asked. :(

    I really do like Flailheals; though at a glance it could end up being mistaken for “failheals”.

  10. #10 by Nzete on January 29, 2010 - 11:18 pm

    Uglybroccoli?

    Willow? I would like my tree alt to look better. A willow dryad would be nicer looking. Although the current leather shoulders/cloth dress is hideous enough that tree form looks better.

  11. #11 by Wiggles on January 30, 2010 - 6:57 am

    Sudowoodo

  12. #12 by rustbeard on January 30, 2010 - 8:25 am

    Ragetree?

    There’s a combo.

  13. #13 by LabRat on January 30, 2010 - 1:16 pm

    Quakingaspen… if you wanted to go for “technically satisfies RP requirements” and “image of a flaily tree” at once.

  14. #14 by Armagon on January 30, 2010 - 1:36 pm

    Cleaveage for a Warrior is much funnier than Treeage for a…

    Oh nevermind, Flailheals is awesome, keep that :P

  15. #15 by Oasic on January 30, 2010 - 5:08 pm

    I want to join Ky’s club eventually. I have a sad dorf paladin and plans for a worgen druid.

  16. #16 by Zephyrius on January 31, 2010 - 12:17 am

    If you haven’t already named the toon here are a couple of ones that have irish origins (since I’m irish I tend to stick to my roots while naming toons….mostly)

    Dulra (Actually spelled Dúlra but the ú is a bit crap), pronounced Dool-rah, means nature.

    Nadurtha (Actually spelled Nádúrtha but á ú are also crap), pronounced Naw-door-tha, means natural

    Cneasaithe, pronounced Ke-naw-soy-the, means healing.

    Moladh, pronounced Mul-ah, means mending.

    Crann, pronounced Crown (like the royal type), means tree.

    Iompair, pronounced Ee-um-pair, means bear.

    Blathin, (Actually spelled Bláthín, bad á í), pronounced Blaw-theen, means little flower.

    Fraoch, pronounced fray-ock, means heather plant.

    Labhras, (Actually spelled Labhrás), pronounced lav-raw-s, means laurel bush.

    Honestly I have loads of these, feel free to email me at hashshashin.boomkin@gmail.com if you like them and want more

Leave a Reply

