Flowchart Friday: The Murphy’s Law of Gear Upgrades

  1. #1 by Fealen on March 12, 2010 - 2:31 pm

    I believe you just flow-charted my entire raiding career……thanks Amb.

  2. #2 by Ambrosine on March 12, 2010 - 2:46 pm

    @Fealen – I got a similar response from Pix. In fact, here it is:

    Pixelated: OMFG THAT IS MY ENTIRE RAIDING LIFE WHAT THE FUCK.

    …mine too, my dears. Mine too.

  3. #3 by Psynister on March 12, 2010 - 2:51 pm

    WIN

    That is all.

  4. #4 by Pixelated Executioner on March 12, 2010 - 2:55 pm

    It is! It’s the story of my life!

    It’s doubly worse when the Armor Pen gear goes to a FUCKING RET PALADIN WHO THEN DISAPPEARS FOR A MONTH AND A HALF AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGGGGHHHHH!!!!!

    *takes deep, cleansing breaths*

  5. #5 by nanuki on March 12, 2010 - 3:00 pm

    this is classic :D

  6. #6 by Fealen on March 12, 2010 - 3:03 pm

    PuG Trees always defeat me and my guildie. We refuse to raid with PuG Trees now. PuG Trees need to be cut down…….understand…lol

  7. #7 by tytalus on March 12, 2010 - 3:54 pm

    Nothing will stop my painfully slow, inexorable climb towards optimal gear. Well, nothing except that DBW will never ever drop again, now that the DKP is such that I can actually win it.

    FUN!

  8. #8 by Ori on March 12, 2010 - 4:09 pm

    This is probably what keeps me going to ToC and ICC 25s even when I feel like doing something else.

    The shields will drop if I’m not there!

  9. #9 by Joe Ego on March 12, 2010 - 4:25 pm

    You for got the part where the one main spec holy paladin ends up with enough loot to gear out 2 or 3 times. Plus the one shaman in the raid usually passes on a few choice drops as well…

    I ain’t crying.

  10. #10 by Sarai on March 12, 2010 - 10:25 pm

    My only “raiding” toon is a DK. Who raids with another DK. The other DK wins everything that drops, I swear. The only time I get gear is when he’s already won something (we have a “1piece of main-spec gear each” loot rule).

    Example: Tonight the Whispering Fanged Skull dropped. The other DK rolled 100 *cry*

  11. #11 by rulez on March 12, 2010 - 11:14 pm

    Don’t get so riled up peeps, it’s just gear.

  12. #12 by Kazgrel on March 16, 2010 - 11:05 am

    VoA tends to be the biggest offender, imo. It’s usually like this:

    – I go on my shaman, warrior gear drops, mostly OM NOM NOM WRATHFUL. I would love this for my warrior, who I still like to pvp on even though he’s an alt.

    – I go on my warrior…yep, you guessed it, shaman gear drops.

    Last week was the ultimate in VoA /facepalm, though. Killed Toravon and he dropped Frost Witch pants, so I was like “ZOMG!1!!…AH FUCK THEY’RE ENHANCE”. Killed Koralon and he drops T9 245 elemental pants AND gloves, along with relentless gladiator mail gloves. I already had all 3. FML.

    Anywho, sorry for the slight derail there. This flowchart sums it up pretty accurately. :)

  13. #13 by JBernoulli on March 21, 2010 - 1:21 pm

    I am glad that this topic was discussed on this blog, totally agree with all the above, but there are some problems in the legal regulation in the light of recent changes in legislation. I would not wish to write here in great detail, much is written on the site http://moslegist.ru … But thanks anyway!

  1. Color Me Amused « I Like Bubbles

Leave a Reply

