Monday Screenshots

I’ve been neglecting to do one of these for awhile, so here, have a bunch of screenshots.

Here at BoO, boobs are a popular topic.  As cranky as Cranky Tank (Zoja) may be, at least we know there is one thing in the world that will always make him happy…

Apparently we can twist just about anything into a conversation about them.

The healer channel is for important communication between our healers and discussing the finer points of raid strats and assignments.  

I tried really hard to think of something witty to say about this next screenshot, but I’m afraid the re-reading it made me just as speechless as when this conversation actually occured.

I spent a lot of time taking pictures of my priest on her hippogriff.  I love this hippogriff, even though I continue to argue that a “proper” hippogriff does not have ANTLERS. 

For some reason, certain people in the guild love nothing more than to make fun of me.  >:|

If you’re going to leave a raid right before the last boss pull, at least have a good excuse:


So we’re on Stinky and I’m trying frantically not to die…and suddenly…an IM window pops up over my WoW!  Argh!  Who the fuck-WAIT.  WAIT A MINUTE.  YOU OF ALL PEOPLE SHOULD NOT BE POKING ME RIGHT NOW.

Click for readable size.

 Dead birds nailed to shoulders…check.  Creepy skull staff, check.  Ugly ass kilt, check.  Desperate desire to hide in a dark corner where I cannot be seen?  Also check.

When bored in an instance, I might well start talking to myself. 

Ori gets terribly excited about DEing things.

Gives a new meaning to discipline priest:

We only allow certain bad jokes to be told by certain people.  if you do not “own” said bad joke, I will be sure to correct you.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Kotakh on March 29, 2010 - 10:17 am

    “Dead birds nailed to shoulders…check. Creepy skull staff, check. Ugly ass kilt, check. Desperate desire to hide in a dark corner where I cannot be seen? Also check.”

    I heard there’s a lot of very nice corner to go hide in ToC….just saying ;)

  2. #2 by Ambrosine on March 29, 2010 - 10:19 am

    I hate you too, Kotakh.

  3. #3 by Ceralyn on March 29, 2010 - 10:19 am

    A former guildie of mine is a fan of the bronze dragonflight. A friend of his drew him a picture of Chromie I find highly relevant to your gnome conversation. If THAT left you speechless… well. A picture is worth 100 words, so I’ll let you fill in the blanks for this one.

    http://karnokoto.deviantart.com/art/Chromie-for-Rilgon-147845642

  4. #4 by Rilgon Arcsinh on March 29, 2010 - 10:33 am

    If there’s someone who HASN’T seen Baenhoof’s drawing of Chromie for me (Or Loreli’s, for that matter, available here: http://xrl.us/bg288z), I’d be quite surprised. :P

  5. #5 by Ori on March 29, 2010 - 10:43 am

    My druid had those shoulders and I tried to pass them on to my shaman. I ended up with the mail ones, not because of better stats, but because OMG STUPID BIRDS GET OUT OF MY FAAAACE.

  6. #6 by Krikket on March 29, 2010 - 11:02 am

    From dwarf height, and from the front? It really just does look like wings. I really had to do a lot of moving around and panning with the camera to see that those wings still had the birds attatched. Ick.

  7. #7 by Tart on March 29, 2010 - 11:25 am

    HA! I am the winnar of That’s What She Said.

    Silly Hunt should know better. I guess that’s a sign that I need to log on more even if I can’t raid right now?

  8. #8 by morkuma on March 29, 2010 - 1:13 pm

    Must try harder. Only made it into two of those.

  9. #9 by Ambrosine on March 29, 2010 - 3:08 pm

    Morkuma – You and your crazy /says, man…

  10. #10 by Perrin on March 29, 2010 - 9:56 pm

    Best AFK message:

    brb grandmother on fire

  11. #11 by nymphes on March 30, 2010 - 11:59 am

    Great way to start the day! The guild comments remind me so much of our guild raids, i should screen shot some of the more …. colorful emotes my favorite tank has came up with for me. (his current favorite is /urinates on (whoever im on at the time) claiming his territory. People don’t evevn comment anymore they just expect it of us.

  12. #12 by theerivs on March 30, 2010 - 3:59 pm

    These lack Frosty goodness.

Leave a Reply

